A very small thing when I was in Manila

4 40

Today I learned something.

Thanks to Quarantine, I have plenty of time to focus on what I want to do. Because of this, I know it's very privileged. Some people are struggling to separate, even though they still have time to waste thread and cloth. I know that not everyone has the time or the motivation to do so, so I am grateful that I have the time to learn and the time to teach me. He taught me how to sew using the machine my father gave me last year.

Pleasant! Of course, I'm not sure yet, but the stitches are very straight (hahaha), haha! My mother said she wanted a new potholder, so I made her two potholders.

He was delighted (he is so excited to hear from someone that he uses your gift, especially if you give it to yourself). I also fixed the holes in my pajamas (I'm wearing them now!). I have no idea what the next project is. Do you want to make dog clothes? (My mother's clothes have a pure floral pattern, but she looks like she's wearing a pillowcase.)

My mother often told me that she wanted to return to Cavite where she grew up. He wants a simple life outside of the chaos and noise of Metro Manila. She just wants to make and sew a garden (she dreams of making pillows, quilts, curtains, and tablecloths). She loves trying and cooking different dishes in the kitchen. My mother is from a big state. When I watch locals on TV, I often talk about my childhood in Alfonso, Cavite.

They lived in the literal cabin. 

He spends a lot of time pulling grandpa and grandma's gray hair and scratching his siblings, especially the little ones (he once said he put Tito Louie's milk in chili to pay them). They said they were very happy every time my grandmother came home from the market with welcome chocolate. This is how he describes the simple life to which he would like to return. In Manila, my mother went to university and started a family. Although he returned to Cavite many times, his life now is different from his then very idyllic life. I'm the same too, I said. I also thought a lot about how my stay in Metro Manila affected me. This is where I was born and raised and have thought. I met all my friends here; I met here. It is difficult to separate my identity from Manileña. This city has shaped me.

I spent a lot of time traveling. I am addicted to dirty air and noisy neighbors. I live in Manila and use smoke, noise, congestion and dirt. This is really disappointing. The city is indifferent. Large mounds built on the seized land. News from workers where a new one dies / is killed every day. The fear of walking alone on the road is associated when going home late at night due to heavy traffic.

Sometimes I just want to avoid it altogether. Nobody knows me, nobody knows me I want to go to a remote place, so I have to start over. I often think of the simple life of growing vegetables and making clothes myself (yes, my mother's son).

In this life, I don't even have a TV, laptop or cell phone. These are also the cause of most of my depression (I'm ... I'm not really a doctor, I'm just pretending). In this life, I'm away from everything that bothers me, and for the first time my heart is calm.

Please shut up. Peacefully. Of course, I know it was romantic just to live in the state. Perhaps I can't live there. We rely too much on city-provided facilities near malls, hospitals, museums and schools. What's more, "I can't afford to live on my own plants alone. They say planting is not a joke, especially in this country, which is very angry with farmers.

Perhaps even my mother idealized her "simple life". I know that living in a secluded and secluded place is not always easy. They have stories that describe the streams and mountains they cross to get to school.

But the effect of nostalgia also depends. Forget the difficulties you endured to keep the fragrant memory. Running away from all my problems and starting in a new place can be bad. I know they will follow me and they will follow me.

nobody. Just a dream! Dream day. I know that those dreams are unlikely to come true. Probably smaller than the needle hole. I know I will live here in Metro Manila for the rest of my life. I know I can get older and have a family (if I have one), and I know I will die here too.

Like my mother, leaving the city is just a dream and a dream. I don't like it anymore, my mom said when cutting the extra thread. He joked it a bit, but I knew it was true. I know this has been in his mind for a long time. 

Probably since I was born. Perhaps he has never met my father since then. Maybe he first set foot on the dirty and crowded streets of Manila.

7
$ 0.32
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @andrianlover
Sponsors of OfficialGamboaLikeUs
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Experience is the best teacher for us and Mother is a better teacher than the best teacher.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ty ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago