Introduction

6 29
Avatar for Obawan1
2 years ago

Hello guys, my name is Oluwafemi, i'm a mass communication student at Gateway Polytechnic, Saapade, Ogun state. I finished my National Diploma this year January so I have to go for my one year industrial training which i'm doing, I live in Ogun State, Sagamu precisely but currently in Lagos state. I'm doing my industrial training in a company here in Alagbado, Lagos state. I move down here for my industrial training, I live with my nephew here in Ayobo, Lagos state. because I couldn't afford to rent a house in Alagbado, house is so cost in Alagbado I guess it is because their is a company there that's why it cost and Lagos is also a big city also, ohh before I forget i'm doing my industrial training in Africa Independent Television (AIT) also known as DAAR Communication PLC located in Alagbado, Lagos state. So I moved from Ayobo to Alagbado daily the transport fare is much tho but still better than renting a house, I was posted to Camera unit(production) in AIT so i'm learning how to use camera and take different kind of shots, i'm learning a lot tho, i'm finishing my industrial training next year January, everything was new to me when I first got to the camera unit because I don't know how to use camera's, I was only taught in school how it work, everything looks new. I'm a gentle and God's fearing person, my supervisor here in AIT likes me because i'm gentle. I had passion learning about camera when I was in school as I was posted to the Camera man for industrial training I was so happy, I feel so good, i'm working on being a good and perfect camera man.

My journey becoming a camera man started the day we were taught about camera's in school, i browse about camera's learn so many on internet but i later give up when i couldn't get a camera to practice but as i got to AIT and was posted to the camera unit, I was so happy so I started learning from camera man here in AIT, I learn so many things about camera's from them, I even practice with the camera they have here also, it was so great learning, those things I wasn't able to practice when browsing on Internet I did them here, I feel so good.

I choose being a camera man over lawyer.

Becoming a camera man isn't a easy task as I thought it is tho but I believe someday I would perfect with camera's and also be a good and perfect camera man, I'm still learning now but I know before a got my one year completion letter I would have been perfect with camera's, my boss in the camera unit usually send me for assignment like going for an event outside sometimes i made mistake and he correct me and I will never made the same mistake again because I already learn when he correct me. The major problem i'm having now is that i'm addicted to my mobile phone, I enjoyed pressing my phone a lot so I'm working on limiting the use of my mobile phone, the reason I wanted to be a camera man is because i had passion to learn about camera's then in school, I had a dream of becoming a lawyer also back then in Secondary School but later gave up on the profession because of all the things I will go through before becoming a Lawyer like studying for about 6-7 years before graduating, people who aspire to become a lawyer go through a lot before achiving their goal, to be lawyer isn't easy that's why I switched to mass communication when I got my admission and the risk being a lawyer is too much like having case with criminals and they might want to kill you sometimes if you are not careful. When I got to the camera unit here in AIT and went to the studio also, I love the way the camera man are operating the camera's that makes me like the profession and i learn and took the profession as mine.

Reason why I love the camera man profession.

I really love my profession because nowadays we see so many youths who have no dream, who don't think about their future and some who are unemployed in the society which makes them involve in fraud, ritual and scamming the rich of their hard earned money to survive, some even spend it wrecklessly after doing those illegal stuffs. But the camera man profession I choose is not like that after I graduate and I get a good job in a company that pay me good amount of money, it might not be in Nigeria tho and I will earn making some extra income by helping family, friends, neighbors and so on who need camera man for their naming ceremony, wedding, burial, marriage, freedom and so on, I just want to be a good and perfect camera man, I know it is stressful sometimes if you have a lot of event to go for but as long as i'm making good income and not doing something illegal, i'm fine 100%.

People celebrate everyday, a lot of unusual things happen daily, media companies are looking for good camera mans that will work for them because without camera man, people won't be able see in video what's happening, they will only here, without camera man there won't be movies, without camera man there won't be memories, without camera musicians won't be able to do their musics video, there are so many things that can't be done without a camera man because with camera man will be able to see what going on around us not only to hear only, i'm not saying camera man is the best profession, i'm just saying they matters a lot, I love the profession so much and I know i'm going to become a great camera man, it is just a matter of time.

I hope y'all like my introduction, I was so sorry for not introducing myself before posting my first article so that's all I can say about myself, it is a pleasure to share my life plans, events and how things is going with me.

6
$ 0.24
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 1
Avatar for Obawan1
2 years ago

Comments

Hahaha what an intro. Well done and welcome on board. Be expressive and I look forward to more of your posts. You will enjoy this platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, thanks bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you don't want to be killed when working on a case of a criminal? 😅😅 At least you are doing well in your dream career as a camera man and I wish you good luck in the Journey of life.

You are welcome to Readcash and let's learn together here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes oo I want to live long, thanks so much I also wish good luck in whatever you're doing, God bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to meet you 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice meeting you too adeola, adeola(crown of wealth) your name is a great name, you have a wonderful parents, giving you such a great name.

$ 0.00
2 years ago