Old watches

1 17
Avatar for Oatmeal-monster
3 years ago

Hello! So I started off with a story here but I wanted to show how much of a watch lover I am. Or at least the ones my mother had given me to inherit 😅 I honestly do love watches though but I'm more concerned with my apartment bills to go around buying watches. For now I'd like to show off the few watches I have and love using

First up I have this Citizen quartz watch, a huge classic and one of the best automatic watches next to Rolex. Unfortunately this is kind of the working class level for rolex since it was made to be used on the daily unlike for rolex where you can only wear that for showing off. This citizen provides comfort and functionality, something that rolex can't really offer because you'll always be anxious if your watch will get stolen or not

Then I have this Omega stainless steel watch that had faded quite a bit but it's still very functional. I had this checked and it wasn't an automatic so it's kind of a pain to have the battery of it replaced regularly but I do love wearing this watch for when I'm going to work.

This one is my favorite! It's an Oscar de la Renta, I'm pretty sure it's a designer watch but I haven't really found much info on this. But I do wear this most of the time if not that citizen watch. Who wouldn't love that old edge to it though

There's also this deauville watch, a golden classic that I honestly don't wear much because it comes off as standoffish but I love it too since it's great for formal events and if you want to grab a bit of attention too

Same with this La Poco watch which I really can't get much info on because I can't find its original box that had its certificate of authenticity but it's really pretty too and also great when I go for casual outings or walks

I'm pretty sure Elgin doesn't sell anymore since the manufacturer closed down around the 1960s or so so yeah, now I see that they're pretty high valued which is why this is among my prized possessions next to my Citizen watch. Like.. this now could fetch me a good $200-$5000 if I put it up for auction

Last but not the least, a classic swiss army watch. I love this one because it was actually a gift from my grandfather. It was his but he gave it to me when I was old enough. I really cherish it and as you can see, I still kept the box safe with manuals and all too

That concludes this short post about my beloved watches. I hope you enjoyed seeing them as much as I loved talking about them

5
$ 0.00
Avatar for Oatmeal-monster
3 years ago

Comments

Wow, that's a lot! I really don't put anything in my body, I don't use bracelets, necklace, watch or ring, but I do love earrings. I have 3 on my left ear and another 3 on the the right side, tho all of my earrings are the cheapest, it's okay I still love it because of ttheir design.

$ 0.00
3 years ago