The Teachers TEACH, The Students CHEAT (Teach Yourself Not to Cheat)

16 93
Avatar for Nyctofiles
2 years ago

Are you familiar with anagram? It's a word formed by transposing the letters of another word. Some examples are the word listen formed from silent and bare transposing bear. And another example is the highlight of this article– teach and cheat.

Wordplay is not just the connection between cheat and teach. We can observe the relationship between the two in a classroom setting. There's a high chance we experienced it.

Teachers teach us. They give lecture and provides school and home works and exams so students can learn. Meanwhile,there are still some students who lack efforts and resort to cheating.


The Teachers and The Cheaters

I've been studying for 13 years. In this timespan, I've met numerous teachers. They differs in various aspects.

There are teachers whilo are good lecturers. They make their lessons more interesting with their own personal stories and experiences, and opinions about current events.

Some teachers really makes a class fun and entertaining. They incorporates games into learning.

There are teachers who are strict in classes. Probably they are the most feared and they can make students behave like they haven't used to. They can zip the mouth of those noisiest students.

Some teachers never became late nor tardy. Filipino time what? They are really great at time management. (Mostly Math teachers. Lol)

Teachers who just make the students copy what they are writing also exist. Then some are reading by the book. Others are rarely seen.Typically types of teachers that students hate.

Teachers have differences like in terms of teaching style and attitude. But they still have things in common. One of these is having a student/s who cheat.

My point here is, how good or bad the class is or how thw teacher teach, if the student is a cheater, he/she will cheat.

These students cheaters are different too. Some are really intelligent, while others are not really. There are the lazy ones. Others are unenthusiastic in school. Some want to achieve more while others want ease at school. Cheaters have different reasons too: High scores, ease and comfort, laziness, reaching expectations, power, position, and you name it.

Nonetheless, they are still the same. Cheaters are still cheaters.

And I am one of them too. (And so are you?)


I'm a Cheater, I Cheat

Behind my awards and grades there is a dirty and disgusting truth.

I've experienced multiple instances of cheating in school. I am admitting that I'm a cheater until now.

I still remember when I cheated in Grade 3. I considered this one of the most grave one I've done.

Mathematics is my weakness and hated subject ever since. So when I was in Grade 3 in a periodical test, I originally got 36/50. My scores in all subject are all 40+(no cheating happened) except in Math. So I want a consistent 40+ scores and also to maintain my Top 2 spot in the class. After I got my paper that was checked by my classmate, I immediately changed four wrong items to make them right. Then I told my classmate that he mistakes in checking my test paper. I pointed out the items that I changed then he checked those and changed my score to 40.He has no complaints because initially the teacher told us that every mistake will be subtracted to our own score. Finally, I got 40 trough cheating.

My cheating worsens in high school as I become more lazy and stressed at school. I always copy my friends's assignment in Mathematics and copy their answers in every math tests. My reason is I hate and I'm weak at Math so I don't like reviewing in this subject. I'm even struggling during the class. Because I'm weak, I resort to cheating.

There are times that I just played Mobile Legends instead of reviewing back then. As a result I don't know what to answer in the test, so I just copied my friend's answers.

And in this school year amidst the pandemic, my cheating became worst. Back then, I mostly cheat on Math subject, my weakness. Now even on the subjects I like, I still copy my friends' answers on their module and asks Google. I'm am struggling and unmotivated to answer on my own. That's why I cheat.

I'm was cheater.This may be hypocritical, I cheat but I want to teach something.


TEACH Ourselves Not To CHEAT

A person with regrets don't want you to be one like him/her. A drunkard don't want the younger ones to drink. A murderer don't want others to dirty their own hands. And a cheater don't want other to be a one too.

What did I get from cheating? Aside from decent scores and grade, more time to play and for fun and comfort and ease, I got regrets, learned nothing and wasted potentials.

I really had regrets. If I could, I would study more and harder in Math subjects aimce I was a kid. Now, I'm over thinking because I will be a college freshman nlext academic year and would take Engineering course. Because I used to cheat in Math classes, I almost learned nothing. And I know, in college I will struggle more because of my past mistakes.

I just want to say that teach yourselves not to cheat.

If you cheated, you taught yourself to do it. So we can teach ourselves not to cheat.

Before cheating know what good things it will bring to you. Ask your self if this won't be going to be your next thing to regret about.

We can still achieve things without cheating and we will be prouder about our achievements. With cheating, some things will be more easy. But it is worth it if we can effort more? If we cheat, we can get high grades and scores. But, does it mean you learned?

Whatever the outcome and the reason is, cheating is still cheating. We are not teacher but we can teach ourselves not to cheat.


Are you a cheater? And for what? Do you have regrets about it. Share you experiences.


Another week, anothr article from another prompt of @JonicaBradley.

If you want to write something the prompt-CHEATING.

Just write with more than 600+ words, tag her and enjoy.

I was confused what I should title so that's why I came up to nonsense like that. I'm struggling about the flow of the article. Besides, I don't have a draft right now, just typed what came in my mind. I'm not used to it. These explains the messy article.

Yet, thank you for reading.

Check out my other prompt articles:

https://read.cash/@Nyctofiles/our-differences-are-our-similarities-337eac10

https://read.cash/@Nyctofiles/darkness-brightens-up-my-life-e4aa4b66


Sponsors of Nyctofiles
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 14.88
$ 14.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @MizLhaine
$ 0.02 from @kingofreview
Avatar for Nyctofiles
2 years ago

Comments

Ako naman, di cheat ang ginagawa ko. Trading answers ang ginagawa namin. Ang dami kasing sub tapos abutin pa ako ng limang oras para matapos ang worksheet. In the end, kumokopya ako sa isa kong pinsan tapos kokopya siya sa akin. Sana magamit ko yung natutunan ko sa klase dito sa crypto world

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Lahat naman siguro dumaan sa pagiging cheater sa school. Ako nga eh, mahina din sa math. So kinailangan ko talaga mag.cheat, pero unti unti ko rin naman sinasanay yung sarili ko na matuto at maging engage more sa numbers, especially na kasi nga diba, Teacher..hahaha😅😂

Siguro kung hindi ako nagbago, wala akong natutunan hanggang sa grumaduate ako.🤭

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Gusto ko na nga talagang baguhin eh. Ayokong mag engineer mahina sa math. Aralin ko lang ulit at imaster ang mga basics at foundation para d ako masyadong mahiraoan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi nga diba, "It takes time and effort!".. Kaya mo yan uie.. Kaw pa..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Online classes worsen our cheating. Every time we have quizzes or assessments, we will help each other, send screenshots of the answers. Even in our quarterly exam, we will use discord just to have a phone call and cheat HAHAHA. Tho, I regret it because I learned nothing

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Almost the same for us.

I really regret about cheating esp since JHS. Kahit basics lang nahihirapan ako kasi d ko talaga inaaral. Balak ko din sana aralin mga past lessons para medyo handa sa college kaso walang bakasyon HAHAHHAA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay wala kayong bakasyon? Kelan pasukan nyo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan HAHAHAH. Ngayong july matatapos sy namin eh. Tapos mga college sa august na simula.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh kaya. Ako nga wala pang school. August na pala start sainyo baka ganun din samin HAHHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same. Wala parin akong school. Baka tumigil muna ako kung d makapasa sa up at pup. Sayang kasi d ako nakapag exam sa cvsu kasi nasa probinsya pa ako. Pero sa cavite yata ako magcocollege.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dito ka rin pala sa cavite mag aaral. Isa ang cavsu sa pinagpipilian ko kaso di naman nakapag enroll. Sa up at pup naman di ako natuloy kasi ayaw nila mama (baka daw maging rallyista daw ako sksks). Sa tup naman puno na daw slot. Baka di na muna mag aral HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman sa baka maging terorista JAHAHAH.

gusto ko din talaga tumigil esp kung d ako nakapasa dyan tsaka sa philsca. Alam ko namang mahihirapan ako lalo na kung distant learning.

Nakapasa ako sa tup-visayas kaso ayaw ko nga mag-aral dito sa neg occ. HAHHAA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think most of all has cheating experience. I also cheat during exams if I don't know the answer my eyes went to the test paper of my classmates lol. Although nobody caught me cheating as I was wise and not obvious, still it's cheating.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Same, it's automatic that our eyes will focus on our seatmates' paper HAHAHA. And they do the same too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You’re not fooling your teachers or classmates when you’re cheating, you actually fooled yourself. I think this is the most accurate and most famous line I always heard. I always cheat in class though, all of our classmates cheats and sharing answers at the same time.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True. That iconic line. I always believe in that. I always fool myself.

I think everyone is cheating and/ or experienced to cheat .

$ 0.00
2 years ago