My Top 10 Favorite Albums

7 210
Avatar for Nyctofiles
3 years ago
Topics: Music, Album, Songs, Review

"Music to me is the air I breathe. It's the blood that pumps through my veins that keeps me alive," said Billie Joe Armstrong.

I spend most of my time in solitude while ears are plugged and music is playing. Ignoring the either noisy environment around or the deafening silence that I both hate most of the time.

The star is absolutely right. Music keeps me alive, sane and okay without any exaggeration. Sometimes, I feel some songs are talking to me; telling me that I and everyday will be okay, that I'm worthy, and inspiring me to fight and continue. Also,music provides food for thought and fills the emptiness inside.

Blood that keeps us alive flows in our veins and will enter our heart just like music. Some songs and albums will always have a place in our hearts. It's our favorite music.

Here's my top 10 favorite albums:

10.American Idiot - Green Day

My Top 3 Picks: Boulevard of Broken Dreams Wake Me Up When September Ends American Idiot

American Idiot is the seventh studio album by American rock band Green Day released on September 21,2004. This concept album, dubbed by band members as "punk rock opera", follows the story of Jesus of Suburbia, a lower-middle class American adolescent anti-hero.

I really love this album. It reminds me of times when I was a kid. I used to hear songs from this album in karaoke especially my top faves in this album- Boulevard of Broken Dreams and Wake Me Up When September Ends. Listening to American Idiot makes me feel nostalgic and emotional.

9.Meteora-Linkin Park

My Top 3 Picks: Somewhere I Belong Numb Breaking the Habit

Meteora is Linkin Park's second studio album released on March 25,2003 under Warner Bros. Records. The name of the album is taken from a rock formations in Greeceโ€“an orthodox monasteries, having the same name.

The same from my reasons earlier, Meteora makes me feel nostalgic. I used to hear songs from this in Karaoke in my childhood, especially Numb. Songs are also relatable and makes me emotional inside.

8.Trench- Twenty One Pilots

My Top 3 Picks: Neon Gravestones My Blood The Hype

Trench is Twenty One Pilots' fifth studio album released on October 5,2018. It is a concept album that revolves around a metaphorical city of 'Dema' and surrounding valley called 'Trench' and it explains topic like mental health, doubt, and suicide.

The storyline of this album is superb and deep. I love the lyrics from each song which few understands and many are relatable. Listening to this makes me sadder and happier at the same time and feel connected to band members especiqlly to the songwriter. Listening to Trench, makes me feel that I am not alone.

7.Lover-Taylor Swift

My Top 3 Picks: Paper Rings I Forgot That You Existed Death By A Thousand Cut

Taylor Swift's Lover is her seventh studio album which is released on August 23,2019. It was dubbed by her as "a love letter to love itself ". The lyrics of songs in this album cover different aspects of love, like contentment, infatuation, lust, and heartache ,and political themes like LGBT rights, feminism, and disillusionment.

Taylor Swift considers her albums like chapters of her life. So I'm happy for her to have this happy, positive and full of love chapter,unlike the dark Reputation that precedes it. This album also shows her political evolution. Songs show her lyrical prowess and songs are catchy. Listening to Lover gives me positive vibes and and a feeling of being in love and being heartbroken. I'm a lover of Lover.

6.I Like It When You Sleep, for You Are So Beautiful yet So Unaware of It. -The 1975

My Top 3 Picks: If I Believe You UGH! The Sound

An English rock band The 1975 released their second studio album which is I Like It When You Sleep,for You Are So Beautiful yet So Unaware of It.

I am hooked to this album, the first time I listen to it. Songs are really catchy and have a 70's and 80's vibes and every songs is unique. Some songs also give a food for thought like If I Believe You which is about faith. Some songs makes me feel that I should dance and some makes me want to lay down and cry myself to sleep or think. I love this album, for it is so beautiful yet so unaware of it.

5.Science and Faith-The Script

My Top 3 Picks: Nothing Science and Faith For the First Time

Irish rock band The Script's Science and Faith is their second studio album released. It debuted at the top of charts in Ireland and United Kingdom.

Listening to Science and Faith makes me in love and heartbroken just like their other songs. Songs of The Script is relatable(like thw hits The Man Who Can't Be Moved and Breakeven) but I feel more connection in this album especially to the song Nothing. I don't know why, even I'm not in love or heartbroken, listening to this album makes me like I am one.

4.Nothing Happens - Wallows

My Top 3 Picks: Are You Bored Yet? Scrawny Do Not Wait

Nothing Happens is the debut studio album of American alternative /indie band Wallows released on March 22,2019.

Honestly, listening to it for the first time, only two songs there that I like. I sleep on this album for the first time. But now, it grows on me and now my favorite.

3.Songs About Jane-Maroon5

My Top 3 Picks: She Will Be Loved Sunday Morning Must Get Out

Maroon 5's Songs About Jane is their debut studio album released on June 25, 2002. It is a sleeper hit. All songs have a reference to Adam Levine's past relationship with ex-girlfriend, Jane Herman.All the songs are either written or co-written by him and admitted that every songs has at least one song about Jane.

It is my most favorite album of the band and most songs from this album are my favorite like She Will Be Loved, Harder to Breathe, Sunday Morning and Must Get Out. This album is also nostalgic, I used to hear it from karaoke too when I was kid, especially Sunday Morning. Songs About Jane makes me feel what is like to be in a relationship. I wish Maroon could make another album like this again.

2.folklore-Taylor Swift

My Top 3 Picks: this is me trying the 1 invisible strings

folklore is Taylor Swift's eight studio album released by surprise on July 24,2020 and recorded 'in isolation'during the pandemic. folklore won Album of the Year in this Years GRAMMY Awards held recently.

Taylor described folklore as a'wistful and full of escapism' which is also 'sad, beautiful, tragic.' She is not wrong though,it is indeed beautifully sad which makes me empty , emotional and happy at the same time. I really love the lyrics which is relatable like in This is me trying and the story telling in this album. This album really save and help me in this pandemic. I'm thankful to Taylor that she released it in a time like this.

1.Vessel-Twenty One Pilots

My Top 3 Picks: Migraine Ode to Sleep Holding on to You

Twenty One Pilots' album Vessel is their third studio album, which is their first album released via Fueled By Ramen. This album contains tracks recorded from their previous album Regional at Best and also some new tracks.

According to Tyler Joseph in a fan interview, the meaning behind the album title is that a vessel(our body) is an object carrying something far more important than the outershells, and when it die, that is set frer and lives on just like the songs' message and meaning.

Vessel is my most favorite album from Twenty One Pilots. It's my comfort album and I really listen to it when I am empty and sad. I really love the track list; all songs are great and relatable. Skipping a song in this album is I considered a crime. I love the lyrics and melody of all the songs,varying from each other. When I listen to this album, I feel connected to the band and seems like they are talking to and inspiring me. I also cried to songs in Vessel especially Truce. Vessel is not just an album it is a savior and a friend. I know how this band and album help save people and always there for them when they need it.

Listening to music is a huge part of my life and existence. It has a space in my heart. How about you? What albums are renting in your heart freely,your favorites?

10
$ 13.40
$ 13.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Rekkuu_Official
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
+ 3
Avatar for Nyctofiles
3 years ago
Topics: Music, Album, Songs, Review

Comments

I love music mostly older one ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š stress reliever and relaxing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah me too. Some music in late 90's up to early 20's. What bands and artisit are you into?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Im a big fan of the1975 good to see it here :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One of the best bands. I regret not listening to it when my friend recommended it. Then I scroll along their song which is chocolate. I'm hooked after that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pretty much the same for me. it all started with chocolate haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My favorite album as of now are The Album (BLACKPINK), Future Nostalgia (Dua Lipa), After Hours (The Weekend), Chromatica (Lady Gaga), Wonder (Shawn Mendes) and more. Thank you for sharing your article. You give me an idea ๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Those are great album. Just heard some songs on those album. No problem.

$ 0.00
3 years ago