Judging the AI That Judged My Music Taste

2 285
Avatar for Nyctofiles
2 years ago

I hate being judge by other people. They judge others without any or with a little basis or even just based on their intuition,while most of them are dragging other people down. But if I was judged by an AI, it's a different story.

There's a website featuring an Artificial Intelligence that can judge how 'bad' your music taste is. The sophisticated AI will judge you taste in music based on the artists you're listening to and music, albums and tracks you've played recently.

I stumbled upon this website since last bizarre year while scrolling through my social media. Since I love listening to music and I've seen other people's judgement on their music taste by the AI. I was dying to try it for it is intriguing, interesting and kind of controversial. Since then, I'm using it from time to time to determine the changes in the pattern of the tracks and artists I'm listening to.

All you need to do is log in your Spotify credentials and answer some easy peasy questions. Then wait for the results. The AI's reaction, jokes and comments on my tracks and albums played while scanning and analyzing these is really hilarious. And so does about how it described how "bad" my music taste is.

Find out how bad is your Spotify here:

https://pudding.cool/2020/12/judge-my-spotify/

Don't worry, the site won't store your Spotify data. It's free, easy, safe and funny.

During the Analysis

I don't know what's funny about the songs from Taylor's 1989 and Reputation album. They're masterpieces.

Of course I always listen to this one of the best songs of Twenty One Pilots. It's from my most favorite album from the musical duo.

And it's really cool. Nice judgment AI!

It's true that I've been listening to a lot of modern rock particularly on alternative rock and pop rock. Most of the time, I'm listening to Twenty One Pilots, Waterparks, Wallows, The 1975 and more inluding I DON'T KNOW HOW BUT THEY FOUND ME and half•alive.

Of course, there are a lot of Taylor Swift. Taylor is my most streamed artists on the Spotify and belongs to my top 3 most favorite artists/band and listened to along side Twenty One Pilots and Wallows. I love her songs.

Wallows is one of the bests indie/alternative bands out there worthy to stan. I discovered them just last year yet they're now one of my favorites.

I've been listening to a lot of Taylor's songs lately because she's one of my comfort artists.

The AI's reply to my answer really made me burst into laughter. I thought it was concerned.

I also listen to Ghost. I love their songs and themes.

No homo. Don't mind what are my answers. I was shocked at the question the first I tried it.

If I can I will definitely go to Coachella. Sadly, I am far away.

It's the end, let's see the results.

The Results

Yeah,it was pretty good but the AI was not finished yet.

It is really funny to me how it described how "bad" my Spotify is.

I really like how it describe what I listening to based on the artists and album.

tay-tay fangirl –Taylor Swift

cottagecore- evermore

has-a-1975-tatto - The 1975

I've been listening more to The 1975 lately so that's why, it's there.

I don't understand the artist /music being described on the first two. May be the second is one is for the artists that have big fans in the stan twitter like Twenty One Pilots.

The adult-skateboarder description is I think for pop punk musics. I love listening to this genre mostly to the modern ones.

The last description is a crime. Listening to The Scientist won't make my Spotify bad. This song aged like a fine wine.

Actually, I was surprised by this and I don't like it. Even my favorites from Taylor is not there. I think, it happened because I don't have a playlist of my own and I was listening to the artists' playlist. And I was really listening to Taylor most of the time.

I'm obsessed listening to them. Especially to Taylor Swift, Twenty One Pilots and Wallows.

I don't really listen to mainstream pop artists except Taylor Swift, who's not a garbage. I know it's just a joke so I don't bother.

It' true I got some original music because I listen to some underrated artists I've discovered.

Not totally true but I really listen to some new stuff.

But still, I love some music from early 2000 like from Linkin Park and Green Day and from early 2010 up to know like music from Taylor Swift.

I really agree as long the thing we listen to makes us good and happy is what really matter. This is for fun only.

Anyways I won't accept what the AI stated. It will become tay-tay- fanboy- cottagecore-has- a -1975 -tattoo-good,as it should .


Please keep in mind these:

According to the website, this is a satirical project and does not use real artificial intelligence, but a faux pretentious music-loving AI. The code creates a custom blend of jokes from our database paired with the insights found in the artist, album, genre, and track data from your Spotify.

This project does not save any Spotify data. When you log-in with Spotify, it creates a special, one-time code to read your top songs and tracks, as well as recent playlists. That access goes away until you come back.

From what is stated in the website,the AI will know what's good because it was trained on a corpus of over two million indicators of objectively good  music, including Pitchfork reviews,  record store recommendations, and  subreddits you've never heard of.


I'm excited to know what's verdict about yours. Share them in the comments. Also, what's your thoughts and opinions on my music taste. Let's talk about music.


All photos are my own screenshots.

Sponsors of Nyctofiles
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 5.55
$ 5.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
$ 0.01 from @sh33la
Avatar for Nyctofiles
2 years ago

Comments

Oh my goodness!!! That gave me such a good laugh Poor you, and poor TayTay hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huh. I got the same questions. Soooooo droll.

Stuff like this is proof positive that we are not to fear the AI uprising. 🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago