'Difficult Person Test': How Difficult Am I To Get Along With?

21 138
Avatar for Nyctofiles
2 years ago

Facebook posts here, and IG and FB stories there. Tweets here and links posted there. I've seen the 'Difficult Person Test' everywhere.

The said test intrigued me and piqued my interest and curiosity. As a result, I took this test too just like the others. Take this test too.

I have characters and traits that people like and love. Obviously, there are also that people around me hate or dislike. I am always trying to be the best version of myself so I want to know my toxic and negative traits to change or even just lessen. I was excited to take this test to determine my toxic traits that makes me difficult to get along with. And also knowing myself better and seeing things with in me that I'm not aware of.

It just took me a minimum of five minutes. I just answered 35 questions by rating/indicating how well these applies to me.

One example of the questions in the test.

The Results

DOMINANCE

As what the website explained, dominance is the tendency of talking down to others and putting airs of superiority. Those domineering people really wanted to be seen as leader and always react with combativeness when things don't go on what they like or when they don't get what they want.By meddling in others people's affairs and attempting to control the decisions of people around them, they often cause frustrations to others.

I got a semi low score here because I'm domineering just seldomly. I don't want to be seen and be a leader because I hate too much responsibility. But I always react with combativeness when I know that I'm right and if my idea is good for the team and these don't go accordingly. Lastly, I don't really interfere with others' affair and control their decisions but I give my suggestions.

RISK-TAKING

According to the explanation on the website, risk-taking is the inclination to the engagement in risky behavior for the sake of having and experiencing thrills. Individuals high in this trait impulsively search sensations to overcome boredom and often get pleasure from shocking people around them with their stunts and adventure. Risk-takers'actions may have consequences for others and also for themselves so they always make people around them ill easily.

If it's risk-taking in terms of opportunity, it's a yes for me. But if in terms of thrill and sensation, I'm hesitant. I still got a score in this facet because I still love adventure and thrill. If I know that there's bad consequence, I won't go for it.

MANIPULATIVENESS

From what is stated in the site, manipulativeness is the propensity to exploit others for own benefits. Manipulative individuals take other people for granted and using them to achieve their own wishes and goals, thinking little of interpersonal reciprocity or the right of others. They give little in return for the service, efforts and favors they get from others, making other people exhausted and frustrated.

I was surprised that I am little manipulative based on the result. I was surprised because I always give back other people's effort, time and help given to me and I even mede these much bigger. Besides, I hate using people because I know what it feels like to be used and I want to achieve something on my own. Maybe I got this score because I like mutualism with other people and some times I think that people whom benefited on me, should give me benefits too. Lol, I know it's toxic and changed it already but still I have open hands to others even I won't get something in return. I am a walking contradiction.

GRANDIOSITY

As what the website described, grandiosity is having grandiose sense of self-importance and the thought is one is better than others. People high in grandiosity often tout their abilities and abilities while downplaying the contributions of other. These individuals tend to put themselves on the pedestal and have a sense of entitlement about them.

The quite high/low results is I think because I'm grandiose sometimes. Seldomly, I have this trait especially if I'm very proud of something I achieved especially in competitions because I defeated others. But most of the time I'm not like this. I never thought that I'm better than others because I know we're good at our own besides I'm insecure of others'quality and skills.

CALLOUSNESS

In the website, callousness is characterized by lacking empathy or concern for others. People high in this trait typically have deficits in genuine social sentiments and make others feel uncomfortable by being coarsely uncivil.

Not gonna lie, I'm callous especially if it's about drama or something that will put me in trouble and conflict. I want to be peaceful so I lack empathy and concern about these things. But if talking about other things, I'm still empathetic especially to the people around me and concern and don't make others comfortable(I guess). Most of the time, I'm sadden and feel empathetic to the elderly selling vegetables in the side walk to the point that I want to buy what they're selling if I had the money. So I'm not that callous.

AGRESSION

From the website, aggressiveness is the proneness to act and behave rudely and with hostility towards other people. If combined with callousness, aggressiveness may be more hurtful to others because aggressive individual may thus be both intimidating and unfeeling in their behavior.

I'm aware why I got my score and I think I deserved it. I am easily annoyed and become angry even from such simple matters like loud chewing and excessive noises. I agree that I'm sometimes intimidating. I don't hurt others and even objects because of my aggressiveness, I often bottle up my feelings and just write it down( Fun fact: My notes in the phone is full of curses when I'm angry).

SUSPICION

As what is explained in the website, suspicion is the tendency to harbor strong and unreasoning distrust of others. Suspicious people always question and doubt the motives of even those who act loyally toward them. These kind of individual are always reluctant to open up to others and may be interpret kindhearted gestures as attempts to deceive them.

I got a high score in this and I really know why. One reason is I'm not really used to kindhearted gestures and thing by other people that I'm nit closed with so I interpreted it to something negative. Another is I'm always loyal and really value relationships and frienship with other people so I hate betrayal thus I'm always suspicious. I agree that I'm reluctant to open up.

I'm a very difficult person to get along with, with a 65%.

Overall,I still have characteristics that made me easy to deal with. The test was just based on the seven key characteristics and factors that may define difficult people. So it is like seeing a one side of me.

This test is for educational purposes only and do not provide proffesional assessments. Besides, this is not perfect. So the result about me might be right or wrong or something in between.


Try this test too!

https://www.idrlabs.com/difficult-person/test.php

Why?

It's free, easy and fast. You don't need to sign up or register and pay anything to be allowed to take the test and obtain the results.

It's clinically oriented and made by professionals. The test was made by professionals with psychology and individual differences research. The feedback and result delivered by this test is based on the work of Ph.D.s and designed to deliver a clear clinical picture of the respondent’s current characteristics indicating antagonism as measured according to standardized items.

Also, this test can make you know and discover your self more. With this, we can screen and determine our bad behavior and fix it.

Share the results in the comment too and what's your opinion about it. I am curios about that.


Sponsors of Nyctofiles
empty
empty
empty

11
$ 18.96
$ 18.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
+ 5
Avatar for Nyctofiles
2 years ago

Comments

Oh I tried this but I don't know some of them may indeed be true or not. Haha. My score was also above 50%. Haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

For me, most are true. But it also depends on your answers. And this ia not really accurate.

Im writing an article rn, about a different personality test.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I arrived here through @dziefem. I was really curious as to how will I do on this test but the link won't work. I guess too many are taking the test :D

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I tried to click the link again but you're right. It doesn't work. Ig that's the reason.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, lemme try this one. Thanks for sharing! 😁 Maybe I will make an article about it too. Pag sinipag. 😂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Welcome po! Abangan ko yan pag sinipag ka HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana sapian ako ng kasipagan 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pasapian mo din ako ng kasipagan kung nasapian kana. Nung nakaraan ko pa to balak isulat eh. Kanina lng natapos Hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha osige. Importante napublish na ngayon haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This one gets my curiosity and maybe I can try this one after I finish my article. I think it's accurate naman sa mga result based on your article.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yeah try it. I think it reflects my characters that made me hard to deal with.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I should try this one.😊

Anyways, thanks for sharing it to us.☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

You're welcome po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

☺️☺️☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi there. I tried the test you shared and just found out that I am an easy person to get along with, idk how it turned out that way. But I guess it is because I am such a friendly or easy going girl.

And about yours, no worries. There will be someone or something that will agree with yours. I mean, we people are really unique in our own little way. Sometimes, someone's weakness is someone's strength and vise versa. ☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow, I rarely see someone like that. Most posts,stories in Fb and ig I seen are people hard to get along with.

I'll try to change those negative traits of mine for my own betterment and for others around me. Anyway, these are still important like for example, I can avoid being deceived because I'm suspicious. So these can be my strengths.

Thank you for reading and sharing your thoughts and results!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes true. It is somehow important that we need to be more cautious enough for our own good. After all, have our own self that we can lean on. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh leemme try that, I am also curious about myself 😆 thanks for sharing this one! 😉

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Welcome po. That test really intrigued meband made me curios about myself. I guess it's good for reflection

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The result was 36% haha easy to get along with

$ 0.02
2 years ago