Body shaming

0 18
Avatar for Nuella
Written by
2 years ago

Hello friend, I will like to have a chat on body shaming .It's a very common thing in our society . Especially with women who are conscious of their looks .

They worry about their shape, size, color and even height.

This is caused by societal preference, personal opinion and health and body changing. These factors and more are the reasons for body shaming.

I will like to share my personal experience as a person. Growing up, as a teenager,I was growing so fast. And all my feminine features came quite early and provocative. Then I was Abit body shamed because among my peers I was one of the girls with rather big boobs and figure. So ,I usually wore clothes that hid those things or rather doesn't make it show that much. Even with all my attempts still got some provoking stares from men that was really annoying.

I gradually got used to it . Till after college I loose so much weight due to constant illnesses. People who knew me could barely recognize me some of them taught I was deliberately loosing so much weight. Truth is,I also couldn't explain why I loose so much weight when I ate and recovered already. But it is what it is .I started taking weight gain supplement to no avail . I had to give up and take it as nature. Some people used it to tease me .some to insult me and all. At the beginning I felt bad that one could alter such things to me. Some called me dry bone,some half body.

But since I was already in the modeling world, I took advantage of it at least to gain something out of pageantry. Not after all the encouragement I got mostly by random people who found my body as a good modeling body. At least some kinda advantage .

Now, I feel comfortable with how I look not just because of the professional side but because I realized it's all vanity. Even some people were secretly admiring the body i didn't really like. When I was a bit choby I complained now,I'm skinny I still feel uncomfortable so what exactly do I want. A perfect body? That's almost impossible.

Which is why most people go for surgery to get those own perfect body. And honestly,some of them look horrible as they want too much of something that changes their mentality. To impress who exactly?I'm still trying to comprehend. Because at the end those who will like will like you and those who won't still won't even after going to the best of surgeon.

I saw a woman one day, her skin was as if she had skin cancer . Which obviously was caused by bleaching her skin. I Felt really bad for her like look at what you've done to yourself.

Body shaming is like a stigma in the heads of so many. And the only way it can be dissolved is when the people spread positive vibes to everyone short or tall dark or fair.

And as a person avoid negative vibe to avoid low self-esteem.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Nuella
Written by
2 years ago

Comments