World of Solana, crying warriors and energy issues.

1 42
Avatar for Nouch
Written by
2 years ago

If you have seen the World of Solana NFT collection you do remember it. A hypnotizing serie of girls with a deep look and big boobs.

On their website*, here is how they introduce themselves:

« Original NFT collection of 2,222 unique Solana blockchain heroines fighting for freedom. A war is taking place, between rival blockchains and the government. Only through unity can the blockchains defeat their common enemy. »

Idealistic, but we need ideals to unite and move things.
And I like that ideal: after bitcoin, many other blockchains have shown up, and despite the efforts each one made to improve the abilities defined by bitcoin, it is impossible today to call one as perfect and reject the others. So one has to learn.
And that is not easy.
I remember when I first used Avax, I wanted to change some BNB to Avax, it took me a full day. I had to go through countless tutorials just to figure out the multiblockchain system invented by Avax. It took all the support I could get from all the groups I follow to take the jump!
For a noob like me, even setting a password is a challenge, and still today if I want to use my Avax wallet I have to enter the seed phrase.
Obviously, the multiplication of blockchains represents a risk of separating users, and the leaders that keep destroying life on earth can easily use that to minimize the risk of financial freedom cryptocurrencies are to their eyes.


Now let’s take a look at the warriors.

Juvenile figures, colorful to white hair, sometimes a little cute pet in the shoulder, wearing little t-shirts as well as sexy armors or school uniforms.
But what surprises the most is their expression: while some look very determined (with laser eyes!!), some blink, look surprised, and some cry. What the hell are these warriors??
I took a look at the artist’s Instagram, and I discover a young and very pretty lady, with a slave name: Kinga Spyra ─ aka BTG**, for Blondynki Tez Graja. And suddenly I understand her choice to come up with a persona assuming her weaknesses.




Even more with the Ukrainian crisis. The war that goes on over there impacts western Europe directly, for Russia used to provide gaz to Europe.
Now, French main energy provider officially declares it is going to buy even more schist gaz from America…***

Seriously?

Isn’t there a way to avoid that madness, as well as a zen answer to Ukrain’s sufferings? The troubles over there have deep roots, and those need to be understood by anyone trying to get involved in it. Today, many people take position without knowing what really goes on (and I don’t pretend to know what precisely goes on, I just keep reading and I find data that drive me nuts!). Even Lego - yes, the kid’s game that my boys and I love so much! - have created a Zelensky figurine with Molotov cocktails for children to support Ukrain.**** Why do children have to be involved to a mess even adults don’t know anything about?

Deep down, I am a crying warrior too.


This morning I took the bus after dropping my children at school and there she was: a WOS heroin. I would have liked to take a picture of her square and messy white hair, but I didn’t want to interrupt her fellow mate who was passionately explaining something I couldn’t hear. They were 20/25 years old, young women fully educated and ready to change the world.


So I don’t care if WOS whitelist token fell really low, if it took 2 days to sold out and if the floor price on Magic Eden is below mint price right now: the picture is echoing a worldwide reality.

And while many NFT project are marketing with staking and community access, this collection is pure art, for it is carried out by the artist’s vision.


Sooner or later, World of Solana is to enter the History of Art.


.

.

* https://www.worldofsolana.io/

**https://instagram.com/blondynkitezgraja?utm_medium=copy_link

*** https://www.lesechos.fr/industrie-services/energie-environnement/engie-se-tourne-vers-le-gaz-de-schiste-americain-pour-moins-dependre-de-la-russie-1395379

**** https://www.lesinrocks.com/actu/de-fausses-figurines-lego-de-zelensky-et-de-cocktails-molotov-pour-aider-lukraine-454082-17-03-2022/

.

.

Picture credits:

Cover: @fridge99 https://magiceden.io/item-details/AVr4XVVePE4mcdZoXmdjfdJUectQF2YbZxn4sQTYGdgi

1st in article: @farfelue - not for sale.

2nd in article: @zouist

3rd in article: @nacimg https://magiceden.io/item-details/DnqUyRdZ5A5AYLHmoNWr5LA25JpMNf3Y3vXUr7zr3Tfk

.

.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Nouch
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I am really hoping that the crises in Europe is resolved soon enough and those are wonderful looking NFT's

$ 0.00
2 years ago