Dare To Know Me

4 27
Avatar for Nonoy527
2 years ago
Sponsors of Nonoy527
empty
empty
empty

Opportunity only knocks once in a while, and if it happens, grab it!!

I never imagined that even at this age, I can be a writer. Who would have thought about it? But honestly, I was a frustrated writer. I wanted to write an article, an editorial, commentaries or anything under the sun. But unfortunately, I was not given a chance. This platform has given me an opportunity to rekindle within me the fire in my heart to write, to tell my story, my thoughts and experiences.

I am a middle-aged man, happily married and a father of two wonderful boys.

I was raised from a simple family. My mother was then a public school teacher and my father was a tricycle operator. I have two more siblings and Im a middle child. As a child, I was a dreamer, dreaming of a wonderful life in the future. The simplicity of our family life helped me dream of an extravagant life but not a total luxury. I was so contented with what we have in the past. Daily needs were provided by my parents. They never failed to send us to school from primary to tertiary education. They provided everything they can afford to. We never demanded because we understand our parents financial capacity. What's more important to us, basic needs are served on the table. We never starved or deprived of the basic needs. We are happily living in a small bonggalow. We were raised with discipline. My mother is a disciplinarian, that's the reason perhaps that I am very cautious of my actions up to these days. I am afraid to commit mistakes and want everything in order because that was how I was taught. I value the words of my mother, that is why I am somehow like her, such her progeny. Most of my characters emanate form my mother. But surely, her negative character are filtered to me already. Who I am today was nurtured by no less than my mother.

Im very passionate with all the things that I am doing. I always put my heart on it. Whether I like it or not, there is my heart always. I care for my loved ones, especially my family. There is no more important things in this world than my family. They are precious like no other. I have no circle of friends, I would rather stay at home and take care of my family or do the household chores. It's really my delight doing such things than roaming outside. I am so meticulous in terms of cleanliness and quality of work.

Perfection is always what I want. But I am a humble person, easy to deal with, approachable and open minded. I am not friendly, but I can be a friend. I do not socialize, but I can be sociable. I am not showy, but I am lovable. I am not a joker, but I am hilarious sometimes. In short, I am a flexible person. I can work with anybody with different personality.

My spiritual life is also flourished. I grew up in a Protestant principle church. Every sunday is a church day. When I got married, my faith is sharpen with the help of my wife. I am now involved in church activities. And with God's grace, me and my wife are now members of the church music team. I have already a daily devotion through bible journal. Truly, my life now is far better than I used to be.

I am a professional health care provider. A self employed man. I own a clinical laboratory in our small town. It is my passion to deliver health services. It is mission to prosper this business while making a significance in the community.

God is the reason of everything that I am and everything that I have. To live in His presence is the ultimate satisfaction in life. All glory to Him alone!

3
$ 0.28
$ 0.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bringsters
$ 0.02 from @Boluwatife
+ 2
Avatar for Nonoy527
2 years ago

Comments

You're welcome to this family. We all wish you a happy stay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome Here Ya, Enjoy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

welcome to read cash, hope to see you more of you

$ 0.00
2 years ago