Happy Fathers' Day

2 26
Avatar for Noelle_Writes
1 year ago

June 19, 2022

Entry #6

Fathers are daughters' first love. They were the first ones to show them love, care, and affection. They are also every son's first companion. Indeed they are angels in the form of our father.

Fathers' Day should not just be celebrated today. It means that every day is their day. With all of their hard work and effort just to send their children to school, provide for the family and give quality time after a tiring day at work.

My father and I have a love-hate relationship. I am the best photocopy of his face but we disagree on many things. Despite that, he is still my best protector. I have been single for 22 years of my life because he doesn't want boys to interfere with my studies. Now, that I'm 23, I am still finding the right time to tell him that I already have someone. For sure he will reprimand me but I know he will understand and support my happiness.

I have learned a lot from him and he is truly an inspiration to me. He taught me things that cannot be learned in school. I remembered how good is my dad in Mathematics and how much I hated that subject. Every time we had assignments in math in high school that I don't understand, he was always my go-to person. The amazing fact is that he had a lot of tricks and shortcuts to solving equations. My teachers would be surprised at how was I able to come up with the correct answer using a strange method (because it's not in the book). I wonder sometimes, why did I only get his looks but not his mathematical skills. It should've been his brain that I got rather than his Japanese-looking face, I should've been an engineer like him. Hahaha...

Not only gentlemen who are responsible enough as a father are worthy of this day, but also those mothers who stood as a mother and a father to their children, in short, single mothers. They deserve to be praised and given appreciation for their dual responsibility. It is not easy being the one who supports the needs of the family as well as the one who takes care of the children and does all the chores. I can't imagine living life like that, it amazes me to see mothers being a father also in the family.

Father's Day doesn't need to be celebrated extravagantly, it is enough that they felt their sacrifices and hard work are paid off, surely they will feel loved and feel special every day.

To all the fathers in the world, Thank you! Thank you for building a family that is helpful to the community, Thank you for all your sacrifices and hard work just to give the world a bright future, and thank you for being the greatest protector and companion to us, sons and daughters. May God add more years to your life so you will be able to see how far all your hard work has reached.

Happy Fathers' Day to all Super Dads in the world :)

Hi, it's me, Noelle. Please Like and Subscribe 💖🦋

3
$ 0.90
$ 0.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @kli4d
Avatar for Noelle_Writes
1 year ago

Comments

Happy Father's day to your beloved Dad ❣️ Well as for me , happy father's day to my mom pulling double duty . Thanking her for providing us with more than what we needed, more than what we had. Thanking her for being such amazing mother that we no longer need father. I always thankful to her for being what others could not or would not be.

Hi 👋👋👋 This is RosesLetters_08 a newbie ❣️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're so lucky to have a mother like her 💖

$ 0.00
1 year ago