Power of Wattpad

13 39
Avatar for Nobela
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Wattpad, Hope, Unity
Sponsors of Nobela
empty
empty
empty

Reading is one of the most important thing that a person can do to achieve knowledge. If you read many books about history, science, philosophy, mathematics, etc. you'll gain knowledge and you can share it to your friends and siblings. There is a saying tells that if you have knowledge, no one can fool you around. If you want to read, there are lots of different books have been published and it had different genres. There are books in libraries if you want to know information. If you want some books about life and love well there are lots of it you can buy it on store or borrow to someone.

In this generation reading is not complicated unlike on past that reading is for noble only since books have expensive cost. People are lucky today because books are free for everyone but why there are people who don't want to read books? The main reason for that is, for some people they found reading as boring to do. They would prefer to play games than reading for the reason that reading for them is just a waste of time. This is a common problem to my fellow Filipinos. Most of us are influenced by technology that is why reading is too boring for some Filipinos but I believe there're lots of us really love books. Technology is relevant nowadays and mankind are adapted to it in which we are using it to make our life easier. So how we can relate reading books in technology? A simple answer for that is because people are more engage in social media platforms, applications and websites. Readers will no longer rely on books, there are lots of platforms and applications to use online for reading. For an instance in social media platform such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Reddit, etc. People can freely post what's on their mind and people in that platforms can read it instantly.

I've engage on this platform and sometimes I share my stories in there and my friends are reacting to it. Did you know that there's an application in which many Filipinos used for reading novels and stories with different genres? You heard it right! That application is called Wattpad, it was founded by Ivan Yuen in 2006 to make a community for both writers and readers. Here in Philippines Wattpad is widely used by story lovers and writers. It is a free application in which everyone has freedom to express what's on their thought by writing and you can read other works in wattpad. If you want to ask me if I'm a Wattpader, I will consider myself as a reader, honestly I've read more than 10 stories but its just nothing for other readers who finished almost hundreds stories.

You want to know the story why I like to read on wattpad? Its sounds funny but my ex-girlfriend influenced me to engage into it. At first I don't know anything about I just heard it on my ex-girlfriend but I have no interest at it. When me and my ex-girlfriend broke up I became interested in wattpad. I downloaded it on playstore then I created my account using my Gmail. I downloaded all Possesive Series since I'm curious about the content of every series. The first story I've read is titled Possesive Series 1 in which the protagonist is Tyron Zapanta and her partner is Raine Dizon. When I read the story, I realized that this world is full of surprise. Its all about how they meet in unexpected way and how their relationship developed. It contains adult scenes but it's fun to read. I didn't complete all the series and the last series I've read is about Ymar Stroam. For me the story is predictable because all the characters are connected to each other and they are rich, handsome and possesive men. I have one friend spoiled me about possesive series that's why it lose my interest to read them all.

The next story I've read in wattpad is I love you since 1892, it was the best story for me because it is full of unpredictable events and the story happened during Spanish Colonization here in our country-Philippines. This story is not just a simple novel about two person loving each other even though they are on different timeline but it will give us knowledge about situation of Filipinos during Spanish period. The main character in this novel is Carmela in which she is in present who teleported to past because she had a mission to save a man from its death. I don't want to spoil other details but I recommend it for you to read if your a wattpad reader. I've also read stories with genres like horror mystery, paranormal, and thrill. One of those stories is I love you Ara in which I read it for almost 2 weeks since I only read wattpad at night.

For some people they defined wattpad as a boring application since its not fun to read stories. Honestly, I have this mindset when I'm not engage in wattpad but when I tried to read a story I realized how beautiful wattpad is. Its not just a simple application displayed on phones screen. It has power to connect every people in this world. Those story lovers can choose thousands of stories in wattpad, it serves as a way to make a bond for all readers and writers. In wattpad there's a free community in which everyone understands each other. It also serves as an escape route for all those people who experiencing stress , depression and anxiety. In wattpad world you can imagine anything you want since wattpad is created to fulfill person's imagination. Some readers fell inlove to wattpad characters and they believe that those characters are existing. I believe those characters are already existing we just need to find them. I want to tell to the world that wattpad is not just a word but it brings hope for everyone. If your reading this, there's one thing I want to tell you. If your experiencing too much struggles in life, step up in world of wattpad and enjoy reading stories.

8
$ 0.25
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.05 from @immaryandmerry
Avatar for Nobela
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Wattpad, Hope, Unity

Comments

I love this article! Truly, wattpad is more than just an app. It's a whole lot community of amazing writers and readers. It lets readers read stories for free without buying an actual book and it allows aspiring writers the opportunity to write their own craft. I have been into wattpad for more than 7 years and it's a really great community. Thanks for making this article! :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Iilan lang ang nakakarelate hahaha I've started using wattpad since 2019 pero tumigil ako. Wala pa ako matipuhan na usto basahin eh. Inaantay ko ung sequel ng ILYS 1892.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

di pa ba tapos yun? diba meron na nun? hahaha i'm not sure tho kasi diko pa nabasan ean. hahahha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ansabi po magkakaroon daw ng sequel hahaa baka si Juanito Alfonso naman ang dadalaw kay Carmela hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ang alam ko may book 2 nayan e. yung may asymptotic pa nga sa title yun basta

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hala magbabasa ulit ako haha curious ako ano na mangyayare

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahahha ayan outdated ka na

$ 0.00
3 years ago

❤️❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hala ka nakaspam ka na

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Author kb dun?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

reader lang po pero ung gawa ko na story sinulat ko po sa notebook heheh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nagwawatty rin ako kaso hindi ako nagtagal. Pero maraming rin akong nabasa, yung HIH na inabot ako ng isang buwan tapos may nabili akong book ron sa shopee nung sale yung MHIAMB S1 saka yung TPT 1 and 2.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

awtsss sana all may libro hahaha tumigil na muna kase ako sa pagbabasa. Ewan nawalan na lang ako bigla interest. Pero nagsusulat ako ngaykn sarili kong novel haha di ko nga matapos tapos eh.

$ 0.00
3 years ago