Online Class Experience

5 27
Avatar for Nobela
Written by
3 years ago

Yesterday we have an online class in which we need to attend early since our professor is mad at ours. Its because we disobeyed her order not to go to school since our life will be at risk and we need to show her first a letter from campus doctor that letting us to enter in university for I.D pictures. Unfortunately, our president didn't gave any letter to our professor that makes her mad at us. That's why yesterday, I prepared myself since she's going to make our life miserable. I woke up early in morning then prepared my food. I also fix my uniform since we need to wear white t-shirt or uniform. I get my senior high school uniform then wear it. Our class will start 8 AM and it makes class officers paranoid since some of our classmates is not yet online. The fun part is our President is not online and our professor is chatting him but he's inactive. Its already 8 AM when our Purposive Communication professor entered in our Google Meet, every one of us are open camera and wearing uniforms and white T-shirts. I want to laugh while seeing the faces of my classmates but I just resisting it. I don't want my professor to see me laughing because it will make my grades in danger. Whenever I need to laugh, I will not show up in camera then laugh hard. I can't resist to laugh since my classmates are making funny expressions on their faces.

Until our professor gave a task to us to write an introduction about ourself she only give ten minutes to us to complete the task. The task is about introducing self in creative way then define what is purposive communication. I start to write without knowing that the time doesn't start and I've already finished introducing myself hahahah. I just pretend nothing happen then I start to define what is purposive communication for me. I have little background knowledge about purposive communication since we have oral communication in senior high school. Not to brag but its easy for me to write an essay since everyday I'm writing an article here on read.cash hahaha. I wrote my introduction with the influence of mobile legends. That's what I did since our professor told us to write in creative way. Do you want to see my work?. Well, let me show it to you then I'll write here what's it content.

Sorry for my penmanship HAHAH

Introduce Yourself

A man that will protect you on battlefield, ready to take damage just to make you safe. A tank that will sacrifice just to make you escape. I'm Leomar Selga 19 years old lived in Brgy. Pinagsama Taguig. If you want someone to protect you on battlefield just call my name and Khufra will came. I'm ready to take the pain just to make sure that your full health and keep free farming because I know in late game your the one that will lead us to victory and destroy all the struggles we're facing. My hobbies are writing, singing, and playing mobile legends.

What is Purposive Communication?

Purposive communication for me is how we communicate in daily lives. As we open our eyes in the morning we already have communication with our family members. We say good morning and we are receiving feedback from them.Without communications people will not understand each other and will put everything into chaos. There are also instances that communications can be failed because of barriers, some example of these barriers are language used, noise from sorroundings, distance of two person talking and many more. Due to this barriers many people can't understand each other that leads to miscommunication. As an alternative non-verbal communication is used such as sign and body language.

After 10minutes our professor starts to call our names alphabetically. Fortunately, I'm letter S that's why I have lot time to prepare. As my classmates introducing themselves, I can't stop my self to admire them because they are so creative on how they introduce themselves. Some of my classmates are singing, rapping and beat boxing while they are introducing themselves. I also witness how kind our professor is. At first, I thought she was a inclement professor but as we introduce ourselves in class, she was so very clingy and she get along with us. She also prepared some old music for us while we wrote our introduction. I changed my mind about her and I feel like she will be my favorite professor. The only thing we will not to do is to make her mad again.

Finally, its my turn to introduce myself I open my camera then my professor starts to joke about my name. She told me that my name is related to a video game and she asked me why I'm so serious?. I told her that I'm smiling but they don't believe it maybe because im not smiling while my teeth is showing. Then she gave me go signal to read what I wrote thats why I read my work. After I introduced she advised me to enjoy the life and don't get serious always.

I can't understand why they saw me as a serious person?. Im such a good person living here on planet. Oh I have also encountered that someone posted about my Facebook description on our group chat. I commented with a smile emoticon then later one of my classmate ask me if I'm mad. I'm surprised since they think that im mad, I replied him that im not. I don't know why people surrounds me thinking that I'm serious in everything. Maybe because im a silent person but did you know that I'm a funny person and joker? If your one of my friend then you'll realize how pesky person I am.

5
$ 0.14
$ 0.05 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.05 from @Maestro02
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Nobela
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Cool naman ng prof mo. Natawa ko sa part na ginawa niyang joke yung name mo lmao. hahahha pag ngingiti ka kasi dapat labas ngipin hahahhahaha ewan ko ba basta natatawa ako. saka yung sulat mo mas maganda pa kesa sa sulat ni @carisdaneym2 hahahahhaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

lagot ka kay maricar hahahahq pag nabasa niya talaga yan. Pero thanks nainspired tuloy ako magsulat pa sanaol hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

mas maganda talaga penmanship mo sakanya hahahhaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice Bro, Leomar. Don't worry if someone is in danger, they will call your name. Kidding aside, I like how you show your emotions and thoughts kahit na hindi pangkaraniwan sa iba tulad nga ng sahi mo. Keep it up bro. Bilang isang Humanista naiintindihan kita. 🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hindi ko magets kung bakit ang tingin nila saken seryoso ako lagi kahit na pabiro naman mga sinasabi ko WHAHAHAH isa ba akong masamang tao sa paningin nila hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago