Love in Quarantine: Analysis

0 19
Avatar for Nobela
Written by
3 years ago
Sponsors of Nobela
empty
empty
empty

Last February 21 when our professor conducted an event titled Love in Quarantine, everyone of us is required to participate then enter in Zoom meeting. When meeting started the participants is almost 300 and the speaker are starting the event by implementing a game. Every participants joined and there's a price it can be a money or load. Unfortunately, I didn't have chance to win since my opponents are monsters in typing words. We are required to enter in meeting since there's something we need to answer.

●       Do you think the platform used is effective and responsive of the needs of the times?

The platform used to conduct Love in Quarantine Is Zoom in which it is effective. It is easy to enter in meeting since we just need to click the link or enter the code. If we already entered it is not hard to locate important things such as microphone, mute, unmute, video, etc. Though it consumes lots of data if we open our camera, it’s still effective since the audio is clear depends on internet connection. The beauty of Zoom it is easy to used and also friendly user. If there’s an instance that I leave on meeting, I can easily go back since there’s a link to be click and it will automatically enter you to meeting. When meeting started the speaker’s, voice is clear and I can see his video clearly. The way he introduce the meeting is good by implementing some games.

●       Will it be able to reach out to many of its target audience?

As I notice on meeting, the audience reached 300 and I know zoom has more capacity than that. Even though there are lots of participants entered in meeting, I can’t feel any lag or buffering. I can hear the speaker clearly and I can see their video clearly. This is effective for conducting a wide meeting with lots of participants. This is one of the best applications for me when it comes to making a meeting. It is very effective when the meeting conducted.

●       Do you think the topic is timely and well-received by its audience?

In this generation love is a common topic for everyone. If people hear about love they can easily attract to topic and it will get their interest to listen and know everything about it. In topic called Love in Quarantine conducted last February 21, many of its audience are teenagers from different schools. When meeting started, I can feel that many participants are enjoying the game since they are so fast to guess the words. Honestly, I want to join the game but my opponents are monsters when it comes to typing. When topic started Ma’am Ruby together with his husband Introduce to us what’s Love in Quarantine means. They presented the topic well and I understand that God’s Love is the most important.

●       Do you feel that the topic is well-thought of and properly presented?

The topic was well presented and organize perfectly. From speakers, audience, topic, and flow of presentation everything is perfect. I know it since I witness how participants enjoyed in meeting and how they react about the topic which is Love. The way speakers delivered every detail in that topic was perfect since there are real life examples. Overall,  I can’t s anything but the whole presentation is absolutely incredible.

●       Do you think the audience understood the topic and the things discussed during this event?

Absolutely Yes, I can say that they understand the topic well because they are enjoying while listening to topic. Every one of us is enjoyed the game and I can see how active participants are. As I said earlier the topic is all about love and it makes people interested especially teenagers. It is common topic for us in which everyone of us engage to it. The speakers elaborate the topic and dig deeper so that participants can truly understand what love means. Many Audience are actively participating that makes the event successful and enjoyable.

As an audience it is common topic for me and I’m not surprised how other audience react about it. I can relate a little bit even though I have no girlfriend. At the beginning I thought love is all about loving a person more than yourself. Until this event made me realize that love is nothing without God. It made me realize that love is nothing if God is not at the center because I believe that relationship becomes stronger if God is between two loving people. This is my first event conducted online and I’m looking for more this type of event in future.

●       Do you think the speakers have the authority to discuss the said topic?

The speaker has the authority to discuss the topic since they already known what the topic is and they are prepared for it. They are already grown-ups and they already understand what love is. Our speaker is already married with a man which she loved most. While in meeting I can see how sweet they are and I want that kind of relationship someday. All I want to say is everything is perfect. The speakers delivered the presentation smoothly and they succeed tp make audience participate in event.

As I said the topic was well prepared and they know how to caught the attention of participants. The topic was relevant nowadays and it makes it audience realize what love means. The way they present this topic was clearly and understandable. Everyone of us are enjoyed and learned a lot of things about the topic.

Lesson learned from event

Everything has right time especially in love. You can search for it but someday the right person will come to you. When you find already the right person you must put God first and it makes the relationship stronger.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Nobela
Written by
3 years ago

Comments