Ukrainian borshch.

5 34
Avatar for Ninulja
2 years ago

Good morning dear friends. I'm new here, I live in Ukraine. I would like to share with you a recipe for my signature Ukrainian borscht. It is very easy to prepare, there is nothing superfluous, and the taste is simply delicious. My family trusts only me to cook this dish, and everyone is always delighted with my borscht.

And so, for cooking we need:

1. Meat - 1 kg., You can use any, I love pork;

2. Beets - 1 kg.;

3. Potatoes - 5 pcs .;

4. Cabbage - 200 gr .;

5. Ketchup - 100 gr .;

6. Spices to taste.

Cooking method:

It is premature to boil the beets so that they can easily be pierced with a fork. At this time, you should rinse the meat, cut it into desired pieces and cook.

When the meat is almost ready, you need to peel the potatoes, cut into cubes and add to the broth. In this case, salt. Peel and finely grate the boiled beets. Then heat a frying pan, pour in sunflower oil, add grated beets, ketchup to it and fry everything over medium heat, stirring constantly for 10 minutes. Cut the cabbage into thin slices, add to the pot when the potatoes are almost ready, then add the fried beets and cover. After the broth boils, cook for no more than 5 minutes so that the beets do not lose their colour. Turn off the heat and let the borscht brew for 15-20 minutes. Borscht is ready, you can serve it with sour cream and garnish with herbs. Bon Appetit!

8
$ 0.05
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
$ 0.02 from @Belozoriana
$ 0.01 from @CyberCrypto
Sponsors of Ninulja
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ninulja
2 years ago

Comments

I would have love to taste this 😋😋😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, its my own recipe, it have really delicious taste, you should definitely try it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try it out if I can get them here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope that would be delicious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be sure, you need to try it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago