Wild strawberries

2 31
Avatar for Nina80
Written by
1 year ago

We had a picnic in a forest and I was really happy to find there wild strawberries.Have you ever found them too?

We had a yogurt cup o we picked about 400 gr of these sweet and lovely fruit. The taste in the nature is really amazing.I don't have so many opportunities to find wild strawberries I sometimes pick wild blackberries or mashrooms but strawberries not.The wild strawberry flower, which is white, normally begins blooming in late spring or early summer and lasts about one to two months.It is July and I think it is the best pat of the year to find them in the woods.

I will use the strawberries for a cake my kids love .It can be prepared with some berry fruit such as blackberry,strawberry or blueberry. It is a tasty summer cake.Maybe we try to find them more next week if we visit another forest near our place.

Thanks for reading.



4
$ 1.19
$ 1.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Jento
Avatar for Nina80
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Wow! I have 5 strawberry plants, just got started with them this month. Hopefully i'd be able to harvest some to make some jam and cake before the year ends!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's wonderful! Im happy you saw and have them because such things does not exist in my locality

$ 0.00
1 year ago