Nostalgia for birthplace

8 52
Avatar for Nina80
Written by
2 years ago

Let me introduce myself to you.My name Is Nina,I come from a little town in eastern-southern part of Serbia but I live temporary in Sweden with my family.I moved there five years ago.I was searching for better life for my children especially in educational way,and also the standard in scandinavian countries Is better than in my country .It was so hard at the beggining,in new place,with new people talking different language,and the most important with different point of views.It was easier for the kids,because they learn easily while playing,and few months after they started talking Swedish as they were born there ,I attended language school and it helped me a lot to learn new language so I was ready for a Job.I am a nurse with eighteen years of experience and it was not so difficult to find a Job,in home for sick and elderly people,I ve'got it when my Swedish was on some higher level.I am satisfied there,everything Is better and there isn't so much stress.The only problem Is nostalgia,a big desire to be in your country,and town with beloved people.I often come in my birthplace,whenever I have free days ,for holiday but two weeks ago my mother ,who lives alone in my birthplace,survived a hard pain and she needed to go in hospital,in another bigger city.I was so unhappy and felt impotent to do anythong to help her.I was always so connected to my mother so the situations like that drive me crazy.I asked for free days from work,bought a plane ticket and came to visit her.You cannot believe how happy she was when she saw me,I was her remedy.The doctors said that she was in critical situation,her livers and pankreas lost their function and it was so hard for her accept,stay calm and take a therapy,they were struggling for Her life..But I was like an angel for her,she started struggling and now,ten days after she Is better,tommorow they will let her go out of hospital,finally at home,I hope so.I am so happy but in the same place sad because I will go soon,I have to return back in Sweden,my family Is waiting for me,my Job,and she will stay alone,with her disease.Nostalgia will kill me.My sister lives far away too but we will find some way to help her,to visit her more often.It Is not easy at all. The family Is our treasure,and there are always some obstacles to be together.

7
$ 1.11
$ 1.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jelena
$ 0.03 from @Trifecta
+ 1
Avatar for Nina80
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Welcome Nina. Nostalgia is something that accompanies us throughout our lives, especially in a situation like yours when you are far away. It's nice that you made your mom happy. I hope she will be fine. Take care of her.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Your words encourage me,I am happy that I made my mum happy and it Is great to know that my presence caused her feeling better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome dear. It is very difficult to stay away from your country and place of birth. And especially getting away from your loved ones. It takes time to connect with new people in a new country. But you left your mother and homeland because you had to decide the future of your children. I hope you get the job soon. Take care of your mother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Been on the same condition, but luckily I have manage to adapt. Goodluck!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It Is nice you understand how I feel,,I am really glad that you found a solution to manage the situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome. And thanks to the upvote. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Starting afresh in a new country and striving to make a better life for your family must truly be difficult, especially when it separates you from your people, your language, your culture. I am sure your mother was really happy when you took the time off to be with her and to nurse her back to health. Trust and have faith that you guys will one day afford to be together comfortably. Welcome aboard, my friend, and I hope to read more of your work here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mother was so happy when she saw me there,because she knows it Is difficult to travel, and she was in some kind of depression before and I think I gave her a hope and will to fight for her health.The doctors told me that she was in a very bad mood before my coming.Thanks for understanding and support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago