Cherry plum - fruit of my childhood

2 31
Avatar for Nina80
Written by
1 year ago

Cherry plum is very often seen in my country. When I was a child I used to hide and steal cherry plums from my neighbor's trees and it was the most sweet and in the same time the sourest fruit I have ever eaten. But somehow it had unique taste. My sister and I loved it,especially the one kind of special cherry plum my neighbor Tom had. If we were caught eating his fruit we used to run away and our parents were very mad at us.We also had cherry trees in our yard but the neighbor's was more tasty.

Cherry plums is one of the trees that blooms the earliest, in the temperate zones of our continent. Fine white flowers can usually be seen in mid or late February.

People use that fruit for many reasons for making alcohol cider, and to make sweet jam and juice. It Is a fruit that has many useful qualities. It gives the body energy and supplies it with invaluable nutrients. It is a source of fiber, and helps normal digestion, and is also a wonderful helper in constipation and lazy intestines. According to some folk healers, generic helps with vomiting and malaise. It gives the body energy and improves tone, so it is recommended for people who often feel weak and tired.

The biggest problem is if you are impatient, and if you eat them while they are green,you can have stomach problems,they cause diarrhea.I t is the best when ripen and turn yellow, but I have always been impatient and picked them green.

Few day ago I have noticed a wild tree of cherry plums and it reminded me of my childhood.

Thanks for reading my post.

Greetings from Sweden

8
$ 5.59
$ 5.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Trifecta
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
+ 1
Avatar for Nina80
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Absolutely love cherries myself! Reading this and I pictured just dipping into a bowl of cherries or even maybe some cherry chow. This was a great nostalgic reminder. Have a great day over in Sweden!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

As funny as it sounds, it took me to remember my childhood too. We are similar in this respect. I also used to steal berries but my neighbor always laugh eat time I sneak into her garden.

$ 0.01
1 year ago