Story: Behind the Thoughts.

2 26
Avatar for Nii-Chan
3 years ago

Today is my daughter's birthday. The only girl. First birthday. His mother, that is, my wife Sumaiya, is very keen to celebrate her first birthday with great enthusiasm. A relative came from his grandfather's house this morning in a car. I'm playing with the girl. What a sweet looking girl. It's just like Sumaiya. The nose is a little boocha type. The way I pull it every day will make it bigger and taller. My mother called from behind and said, Kiri Khoka, you have to cut the cake this evening and you haven't gone out yet. Meanwhile, the widow has started shouting. He has also invited some of his colleagues. Like a moon market at home. I took my uncle Kashem, a housemaid, to buy my daughter a birthday cake, balloon fireworks and some wonderful gifts. I can't find any rickshaws nearby. I am walking along the sidewalk with Kashem uncle next to me. Going a little farther, I heard a half-naked four-year-old crying. She is hugging her mother and crying. They live in a slum next to the railway station. I went a little closer and wanted to know what was the reason for crying. And did not say sir. I will eat Bhai at Polada Petpur. There is no brother in the house, so he is crying. I walked straight without looking back and forth. After going some distance, a slum fell in front. You are playing next to the small Kachikachara railway station. Suddenly a child came and said, Sir Koyda will pay. I will eat brother. I took some money out of my pocket. Uncle Kashem suddenly said, "Sir, it's getting late." Seeing the boys and girls of the slum, I know how the inside of my chest swelled up. Same country, same light air. But what is the gap in life! I started shopping with Kashem uncle. Uncle Kashem is surprised, sir, why don't you buy cakes, balloons, rice, pulses and oil? Uncle Kashem you will not understand. I bought rice, pulses, oil, meat cooking utensils and took them to the slums. Uncle Kashem seems to have understood. He smiled softly. Bought some chocolates for the kids. I told Uncle Kashem to distribute among all. Meanwhile, Sumaiya has started calling. I received and said it would be too late to return. What does it mean to be late? The guests are all waiting. Come quickly. When did you go? I put down the phone. I distributed the cooked food among everyone with my own hands. Everyone is so happy. Some children came to me and said, "Sir, after how long I will eat stomach puira." Sir you are a good man. My eyes sparkled with soft water. Sumaiya called again, I am coming. And a little please. Sumaiya growled like a lion in anger. Ok I'm a little scared. Anger is the responsibility of Samlona. When it was all over I reached home. It's 8 o'clock at night. The guests are all gone. Everyone is silent. My mother just came to me and left with a slap on the left cheek. My grandparents are sitting quietly. I step towards the house. Sumaiya is holding the grill of the balcony. The girl is lying quietly on the cradle. I started caressing him saying pappa. Be careful not to touch him. If you could do that, you could make me look small in front of a crowd of people. I hugged him from behind. Listen to me Sumu, this Sumu. Sumaiya is silent. Well, our daughter is missing something? No, not at all. He doesn't want to eat, you want to force feed him. Do you know that millions of children in this country cry for food. Sumaiya intelligent girl, looked at me with a little movement. The world is so weird that no one cries for food, and no one cries for food. Our daughter doesn't have 30-40 dresses, but how much people are obsessed with one dress. Sumaiya 40 percent of the people of this country live below the poverty line. It seemed unfair to me to waste my birthday in that country. I spent the day with the children next to the slum. There was no way. I don't know how they tied me up on all fours. I didn't want to make you small in front of everyone like this. So I went a little farther and stood. Sumaiya rubbed my shoulder and said, who said I was small. I cooked and fed everyone with my own hands. Everyone knows that we will not cut the cake. And it is not permissible in our religion either. You're stuck in the office, I told everyone. Everything is fine. Sumu hugged me. I was surprised to hear him. Don't you hear me say something? I said tell me. We will never celebrate a birthday again. On each of our daughter's birthdays, we, the children, will feed them. How about? I am fascinated to hear him. That would be great. Too. We both laughed. Hearing our laughter, the girl also laughed in her sleep. This smile spread in the air in the sky of this city.

Thank you.

Sponsors of Nii-Chan
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 0.04
$ 0.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Nii-Chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Nii-Chan
3 years ago

Comments

Nice and clean story.. Thanks for sharing your kind sentences 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice story dear. You article is so amazing! Just wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago