The rain wanted to spoil my plan? Guess what...

1 21
Avatar for Nifemi
Written by
2 years ago

I have been looking forward to see June 30 and july 1..... I hope we all make use of this month, and we will make good use of next month, schools will begin to vacate as from this new month for the ending of a session.

The holiday will be so long at least 1 month, the rain really want to spoil my plan today, imagine you were going to a place with a fine dress, and with a fine shoe, will you allow anything to stain it.

Actually today marks one of my best friend birthday. We have already plan for the/his birthday, me and my other friends have planned to give him a surprise mean while my house is far from his own, so I will have to walk a long distance or I board a taxi.

Unfortunately on my way going today, I planned to give my best friend a gift, that will be his best for the month a cake'.

I have prepared this cake for my best friend, and I was about to go out when this rain started, although people told me not to carry the cake outside but, I refuse I was thinking I will beat the rain, and quickly get to his place. .....

So on way going a wind started to chase me, I knew the rain was about to fall, I don't have a choice them I looked inside the cloud and saw a huge difference in the cloud, it was about to pour down,, I started running more and more and calling for bikes to help me get to where am going, but nobody could wait, and I knew that my planned today has failed.

Then I gave up, I started walking about, I started thinking about what I can do, but the only thing I can do is to stay at one closed shop for the rain to go down and continue my journey ......, So staying dere the celebration will have started I start to imagine what I would have miss, meanwhile my cake I still intact with me, no scratch, no hole in it. Then I received a missed call that was one of my friend he asked me that where am I and I told them the rain will not allow me to come for the party ohhhhhh...

Then he said I should give him the location of where I am staying currently, then after 30mins of waiting I saw my friend come down from a cab, then a asked me to run, that I should come inside quickly before the rain will start to our heavily again, them I ran very fast, "but guess what' the cake fell down, and I felt a sudden decrease in myself, I could not think straight again, all I can thing was that I wasted money, then my friend shouted stand up and carry the cake we will remould it wherever and whenever we reach the celebration ground.....

I stood up and we started the journey 5mins later we arrived at the journey, them I decided to check which part of my cake has split, then I found out that the carton protected it, and there was not scratch on the cake... Immediately I jumped on my friend and we were happy together....

Currently now am still at the occasion eating what I like, hope you all had a great day, hope the rain didn't affect you all after all.......

Keep on enjoy it @nifemi from Nigeria 🇳🇬 I love you guys.......

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Nifemi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Nifemi
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Wait, hope you didn't fall to the ground and get your clothes stained? I hate that kind of experience, I'd now think of going home to change.🤦.

It's good you're at the party ground enjoying yourself

$ 0.00
2 years ago