Health Struggle/pcos

4 17
Avatar for Nie
Written by
3 years ago

If I have Struggle in Life I also have Health struggle, First I would like to thank all the people here who read my first article, thank you so much guys, this time Let me share you about My Pcos Journey.

I was 13 years old when I had my first period, my period came 2 months in a row, then 2 months it didn't come, I'm not pregnant okay, I'm irregular, how many times have I told my dad that I want to consult, but he always says no money.

Until I was 16 years old, I had a chance to get a consultation, because my grandmother got sick so my aunts sent me more money to consult with my grandmother, My grandmother also consulted me to find out my illness, It's just sad because the doctor told me that I was no longer have children, the doctor didn't use any machine for me to find out what my illness was.

Grandma and I went home, when we went home my father looked for the money that was left, then he asked me "why That's all the money left?, I told him that" I also consulted, "then my father was angry, he said He told me why I was still consulting it was just a cost, I was upset and I cried, because what he told me was painful, When I consulted it was a cost, but when my step sister got sick she went straight to the hospital

I am also my father's daughter but why can he talk to me like that,I came home crying, my grandmother talked to me and my grandmother said "just understand your father, your father doesn't have as much money now, It's always like that, money is really more important to him than me.

I promised myself that when I got a job I would consult with the obgyne.

Until I was 20 years old, I was still irregular, I got a job and I was able to save money, I consulted again, I was very scared and nervous, the doctor's assistant called my name and let me in, They have been asked many questions, such as if I have been delayed for a months or if I am pregnant,

I had a boyfriend at that time but I wasn't pregnant,

They used machine, It calls Trans Vaginal Ultrasound the process they do to me, after what the doctor did to me, she told me to wait outside.

After 2 hours my name was called again, I felt nervous and scared again, the doctor talked to me and told me that I have PCOS. PCOS -POLYCYSTIC OVARIAN SYNDROME

What is PCOS?

PCOS means polycystic ovarian syndrome in which the ovaries are enlarged with small cysts around the edges.Symtoms of PCOS include absence of Menses (some women with PCOS will not menstrate for months) Irregular Menses (more than 25days cycle), heavy bleeding during Menses , serious acne, obesity etc.PCOS is the number one cause of infertility amongst women.

PCOS is a problem with hormones that affects women during their childbearing years (ages 15 to 44).

Signs and symptoms of PCOS include irregular or no menstrual periods, heavy periods, excess body and facial hair, acne, pelvic pain, difficulty getting pregnant, and patches of thick, darker, velvety skin. Associated conditions include type 2 diabetes, obesity, obstructive sleep apnea, heart disease, mood disorders, and endometrial cancer. This disease is related to a huge number of follicles growing each month per ovary; instead of having 6 to 8, they can be found double or triple.

PCOS is due to a combination of genetic and environmental factors.Risk factors include obesity, a lack of physical exercise, and a family history of someone with the condition.

When I found out what my illness was I immediately did research. I even joined the group on facebook just to find out what can cure my illness, the doctor gave me a prescription, she also dieted me, she told me to exercise to lose weight I was 50kls at that time then I do the doctor said.

I went home and told grandma to tell papa that I can't give money because I have to buy medicine for my illness, I fell asleep that time, but I woke up to the noise of my father's mouth, I heard him, he still blames me for why I got sick, he said I don't take care of myself, he said I thought we had a lot of money to get me treated

Why is he like that?

I didn't ask my father for financial help, I just wanted him to know how I felt and what my pain was and I just wanted him to support me.

I'm so dissapointed, I shouldn't just go home to tell them how I feel.

I just ignored my father, I just went back to my rented house, I continued my treatment with my own money, I did not ask for financial help from my father, Somehow my boyfriend helped me with the expenses especially that on my maintenance medication, It's too hard for me because sometimes my hip hurts, I cant work properly, There's a time when I haven't menstruated for 2 years, so far I've stopped taking my medication, I've lost my job because of the pandemic, I could no longer afford my medications. I can't afford to buy medicine with my income from online selling and now I haven't had a period for almost 1 year.

Is my life called bad luck? Joke, I know God won't let me down,

I really want to have children but maybe God doesn't want to give it to me yet, maybe I'll just wait theres a perfect time for it.

Sometimes the others bullied me because of my appearance, they told me that Im a pig, Im look like a pig, Etc. But they dont know how I feel!

Its hard to explaine who has no clue. Its a daily struggle being in pain or feeling sick on the inside, while you look fine in the outside.

Never judge why you dont understand

Lets help other people by cheering them, by encourage them that No matter what happend God is always there.

4
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @AltheaAmariz
Avatar for Nie
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Nyc

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Correct

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is always bad times or moments that is happening in our lives and we can't avoid that but there's still a reason to not giving up. That's GOD

$ 0.00
3 years ago