My local food

4 22
Avatar for Nickflash
1 year ago
Topics: Orginal content

What is food

Food Is anything taken into the body to conquer hunger and also help improve the body for a better living. Without food we can't grow and we need to grow in stature and knowledge and also in height, shape.

Food is also a drug that helps treat your hunger and also help you to conquer difficulties in terms of health challenges

one thing i know in this life is dat I can't do without food and nothing will make me not to be able to eat this foods. I have many best foods, and I love majority of them because they are my local foods.

this my local foods are foods that are prepared only by my tribe. each tribe has it own local food, and a way of eating them also a way of preparing them.

LOCAL FOOD

this food have a special way of preparing them and they are very delicious whenever they are done prepared. types of local food of the Yoruba tribe might include

EBA

This food is made specially with, a source known as garri I really like eating garri on a norms cause it is sweet even without soaking them or having them put inside hot water

this eba can go with any soup, but can also be tiring too if it the only one you do eat. so you have to mix them with another food like rice, beans and many more foods.

this eba is very common among the Yoruba tribe and I really love it also within me.

SEMOVITA

another form of swallow made with it own powder, some people will add salt to it because they think it will make it sweet.

SEMOVITA is a form of swallow that can go with any other soup just like eba.

u are one of my local food today, which is that EBA, I ate it with one soup made of crab and crayfish that are big, should I tell you how I prepare my local soup today.

I made sure I look for some Vegetables and slice them so as to put them into a soup and make it more sweet, then I rinsed those leaves with water in order to kill harmful pests.

after that I boiled the vegetables in hot water to soften the leaves so it can easily get soft in the sweet, so it makes work faster like that and makes hunger to go fast cause you will finish cooking fast.

after slicing those vegetables then add them into the soup you made, you can also split egg inside so to make it look attractive and colourful, then after sometimes you will add you special ingredients which are salt, maggi and many more then then add your meat or fish or any other substance.

leave it for a while then come back to it when it already done, then off the light you are using to cook then serve the family. i really bet this with you everybody will leak their plate hahah😁😁😁😁

Keeping my pen and my internet close to me and getting new informations that can help daily living and that y am called @nickflash

that all about one of mt best local foods tank you all

2
$ 0.52
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @FashTioluwa
Avatar for Nickflash
1 year ago
Topics: Orginal content

Comments

I like food because I love eating 😋

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would really love to eat that soup Right now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do you have halwa in one dish? As this particular dish is local food in Pakistan. They like it.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Asg
1 year ago

Those foods look tantalizingly delicious. Support local! Stay safe and see you around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago