'Cassava flakes' things I love about it.

1 15
Avatar for Nickflash
1 year ago

Technology has helped us to a stage that if we want to move from one place to another we can do dat within a blink of an eye and really it very eazy.

Technology has also helped us to a stage that we can process any product without the use of hand or body part which might later pain you and u will be advice to use body or pain relief like pracetamol and many more.

Garri flakes

#imagesource: from Google

When I was small i hate anything they call flakes cause they look irritating to me in water, but I noticed that I got close to one particular flakes called ' cassava flakes ' because

  1. It the most common flakes then and we don't have choice

  2. It what I see others eating and I will really love to eat to.

This flakes is made of cassava and I really think the process of making it is eazy.

You just have to make sure the cassavas are old to be peeled and also they are ready to be soaked at first so it can be eazy to blend and also you need to take note of how to make cassava flakes cause you will still need to go through frying which is the most difficult part because of the smoke.

After the frying the the flakes is ready, you will only need to soak it now. Things you should actually know about this my cassava flakes

  1. You will need to soak it so that you can add sugar

  2. You will need to soak it so that you can add your groundnut

The favourite ingredients that can go with the soaked cassava flakes

1. The sugar

The sugar is an important part for the soaked cassava to be sweet, but you don't need to add 2 much sugar because of our health so we add it in a little quantity and also we only add it to make it sweet a little and not to be sweet too much. Please let us avoid to much Suger it not good for the body.

#imagesource: from me

2. The groundnut

This is my favourite ingredient it is sweet on it own without adding it to anything so I love buying a lot of groundnut so I can eat many and eat less with the soaked cassava flakes and also it can be oily sometimes so you need to avoid to much of it so that you won't have reached on your face, by the way! Do we know it is much healthier than sugar ?

3. Dried fish or fried one

In this part of the soaked garri or cassava ingredient I liked the fried fish also, it give the cassava flakes a new different taste and also it will make you like cassava flakes more and more, dried fish is also good for it, and also can be used to cook normally.

Yea that is it, that is all I can tell you about the cassava flakes

It @nickflash from Nigeria 🇳🇬

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Offset
Avatar for Nickflash
1 year ago

Comments

This product is not common in our region. It's not that uncommon, but we don't have such a miracle growing here. But I've seen it sold on the Internet. I think that after your article I will definitely try it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago