Philosophy: Questions about Myself

0 23
Avatar for Nezuko_Kamado
3 years ago

How would you characterize yourself?

At this stage of my life I am type of a person that go with the flow of life, wherever the life brings me I am ready to face those struggles that I need to surpass but sometimes I prefer to give up things especially when I don’t stand a chance to deal with it. I am also a shy type person I have low confidence level for the reason that I am not a good-looking person to gain the acceptance of others. In this modern world if you are not good looking it is difficult to get the acceptance of people, rather than if you have handsome or beautiful face, people with appreciate you and show you good things in life. Well, maybe someone will contradict my opinion but I believe there are many people who will agree to my perspective and I hope this kind of mindset will erase in this world. At this life there is one lesson that I learn from my teacher when I was in Senior High School, no matter how you are intelligent and brainy if your attitude is bad people may interact with you but they will stab you if you are not looking. That’s why if you are ugly, beautiful or handsome it is a gift given from God but your attitude matters and you need to show good attitude to others to develop relationship and have many friends.

 

What makes you stand out from the rest? What makes you special?

For me my ability that makes me stand out from others is singing if the rain starts to fall, it’s weird because in superstition if you sing while the rain fall it will make the rain heavy but I love to sing when there is rain and it makes my voice clear. Another special thing I have is to make a solution if I have problem, for example I encounter struggles while I’m studying, I have solutions formed in my mind and I will do it to address my problem but sometimes it makes the problem worst. Also, I know how to cook even if I’m boy, that not surprising because I’m the only one left in the house to cook lunch or dinner for us, if I’m not going to cook, we have no food to eat.

How has yourself transformed itself?

If there someone tells me a word of wisdom my perspective in life change and the way I behave in community also change. When I was on my childhood level I don’t know to much things in this world and playing is only in my mind but when I get older I realized that there is something I need to change in myself that’s why I left everything I know from my childhood and move on to reality of life. One thing affect myself is people surrounds me , whatever I see and know change my perspective. It makes me matured enough to understand everything and tells me to change the way I engage on my surroundings.

How is yourself connected to your body?

My mind dictates everything I need to do and my body will do an action. Every time I make decision my body will moved to do the thing chosen by my mind and it will make the decision work. For example, I feel hunger, my mind tells that I feel hunger that’s why my body moves to get or cook foods. Whether there is problem in our body our mind will tell us and it will give signals to the body and it will make an action.

What do you think will happen to yourself after you die?

In the story I’ve read it change my perspective that if the human die there is three parts of him that will divide, First is the body that will left on six feet under the ground and will turn into dust, second is the Soul that will go into purgatory to judge if they have sins, Last is the Spirit that will own by nature. At the beginning according to Bible, God created human from dust that’s why human will die and return into dust. Death is the thing we cannot control and we don’t handle our time that’s why as long as you lived treat your day as your last day on earth.

Among the philosophers that were discussed, who among them do you agree and disagree with? Explain you answer. Choose 2 philosophers and cite some similarities and differences in their definition of the "Self"

The concept of Rene Descartes and concept of Merlou-Ponty, I agree to concept of Merlou-Ponty because I believe that mind and body is connected, mind is responsible for decision making and the body will do action decided from mind. The similarities of these two philosophers is they focus on mind and body but for Rene Descartes mind and body is not connected and believes that mind is the seat of consciousness while Merlou-Ponty believes that they are connected and believes that thoughts emotions and experience are one.

https://www.istockphoto.com/portfolio/Lazy-Bear?mediatype=photography

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Nezuko_Kamado
3 years ago

Comments