My 1 Month Journey Here: Personal Feedback

14 79
Avatar for NewrA
Written by
2 years ago

Hello everyone, and May the 4th be with you! Today marks exactly 1 month since I created my account (although my first article - my introduction - was posted on April 5th, 2021, I created the account one day prior) so I bring you something very different that our usual True Crime Series.

I saw a lot of people celebrating and writing about this milestone, so I took inspiration from them and decided to do the same. But I’ve noticed a big difference: GOALS.

A lot of articles I’ve read about their journey here on Read.Cash had previous established goals they wanted to achieve by 1 month, whether it was in $, subscribers, upvotes, comments or sponsors. I am all for setting goals, since I believe setting them helps us work harder to achieve them and helps motivate us and raise our productivity. However, I didn’t set a single goal going into this… Allow me to explain:

As I joined this community, I had no goals set, no plan thought, firstly because I’m very new to this type of platforms and secondly because I arrived here in a parachute, seeing all these articles about crypto, BTC and BCH and I wouldn’t write about that, because I knew little to nothing about this topic (although now I can safely say I’m learning, thanks to all the articles I’ve been reading here, that truly help).

So, when a friend told me about this platform, I decided to give it a try. I really like to write and wanted to share my passion about crime with everyone else. But because it is a pretty specific theme, I didn’t know if I would have the public here to read and appreciate it, so I didn’t set goals - I didn’t expect it to blow up, make numbers, having a lot of views or subscribers, since it’s such an unexplored topic in this site.

I decided to come here and have fun, and if the numbers came, great.

So, I thought I would never achieve big things here, but I think I can say I was wrong!

Although what I’m about to disclose might seem small to some, since there are so many accounts who did better and got more in the same amount of time (and the merit is all theirs!) to me it means a lot.

These achievements mean that someone is out there, on the other side, reading what I write and, most importantly, liking it!

I put a lot of work into my articles and although they aren’t perfect (as English isn’t my first language) I can get the message across and I know I’ll keep growing my account, at my own pace!

Without further ado, here’s what I accomplished (please keep in mind this is not my job, just a hobby):

In this month I’ve managed to write a total of 6 articles (if you count this one, 7) with an average of 8,33min of reading per article. I take this first month like what people say about the first semester of college: it was a period of adaptation, figuring out our pace and all that. I can for sure say I had a lot more planned but I didn’t come through, whether it was by not having the time between work to write, of just because I got lazy - I’m gonna keep it real here, everyone gets lazy sometimes, and it’s ok, don’t feel guilty about it.

In this month I rounded up a total of 14 subscribers which, being honest with you, I didn’t think I would get them all in 1 month as this is, as I say, an unexplored topic and I wasn’t active everyday… So I’m very happy with my 14 supporters

I managed to get, in the total of my articles this far, 35 upvotes, 198 total views, 1 saved post and 9 (without my responses of course) comments - which meant a lot to me, really - your feedback is always important and it's always nice to know what you have to say.

In the monetary field, I can say I was very lucky to be noticed by rusty pretty early on, so I got his tips in almost every article I wrote. So, in this month I got a total of $41.13 in all my articles, and my most tipped article was my last, “Walls have bullets”, with a total of $15.78 and my highest tip made by someone was $2.00 by @CryptoMax . I spent an average of $14.65 in boosts.

I have no sponsors ,yet.

Also, I try to read a lot of other people’s articles and take the time to leave a comment, upvote, and even tip, but I did not keep track of it at all, so I’ll try to keep that more in mind for my next update and also will try to give more back to the community, now that I’m starting to get the hang of it.

Future Goals

Well, since I haven’t made goals for the first month, I thought about making them for the next update (3 months maybe?) but I’m not sure what to make them about.

I would love to reach 1000 views, since it’s such a round number, and maybe reach $100 as well, but I’m not adamant about it. I do want however to set some goals not for the outcome but yes to me and my work:

I want to write more, make and post more articles.

I want to be more active in the community - read more, comment more, tip more, even sponsor some creators, they really deserve it!

 

Lastly, I would like to thank each and everyone of you who read, who upvote, who comment, who tip. It gives a lot more motivation and makes me a lot happier to be writing knowing that there is someone on the other side that is actually reading it!

I hope you have a very wonderful day! Stay tuned for more content and feel free to leave a comment if you want to see something in particular ❤❤ Thank you again.

 

Best Regards,

 

17
$ 16.44
$ 15.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @CryptoMax
$ 0.10 from @MicroReylatos
+ 3
Sponsors of NewrA
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for NewrA
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

You are doing awesome, peoples will love to read more from you. This can boost our knowledge as well.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much! It means a lot to see people enjoying my content!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are doing a good job. I am sure that you can achieve great success. You are making quality articles!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much! It means a lot! Hope you have a lovely day and do achieve great success aswell - the path is always up :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. My successes are so far elusive. But I wish you all the best! We all strive for the best :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

CONGRATULATION on your success. i happy that you are having fun and also earning some bucks. thumbs up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much! It feels great indeed! Hope you have a lovely day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. you also take care of yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm very happy that you're enjoying your stay here at Read.Cash. Your writing is top-notch and it is a great addition to this platform as we're needing people to write about posts other than Crypto and NFTs. You rocked it financially on your first month here judging by the number of articles you made (some people write every day and don't get nearly as much as the bot really values quality.) Keep up the good work, I'm sure the sponsors will come!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Max, it means a lot! I'll not only keep up the work, I will try to keep improving it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be honest, this is the first time I have read your post and I have been waiting for a long time because I know that you do a magnificent job and that it interests me. I read it in a CryptoMax post, who I brought to this platform.

Count on that little by little I will read your contents, although time is running out easily and it is quite difficult for me to comment frequently, but rest assured that you will receive my support.

Keep up the good work, your content is fascinating!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hi! I'm glad to see you'll take the time to read, and I do hope you like it! Thank you for the kind words!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A big hooray for all your first month achievements, even without goals. That just means there's so much more you can give the community, and hopefully, it can give back to you!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you!! I plan on being a lot more active and giving back to the community that is giving me so much already :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago