Bringing True Crime to Read.Cash

6 52
Avatar for NewrA
Written by
3 years ago

Hi everyone! I’m NewrA (my nickname, as you probably already guessed) and this is my time trying Read.cash. I have a Bachelor’s Degree in Psychology and I’m currently finishing my Master’s Degree in Criminology, so, as you can see for the title and my academics, I am fascinated by crime. Since even before I started university I would always find myself watching those “CSI” and “Criminal Minds” series, but I noticed that I didn’t see it for the plot of “good guys catching the bad guys” but rather for the full story of what happened, I would try to get ahead of the episode and think from the start what would have been the crime, the criminal and all that, so, as I grew, I started shifting to true crime documentaries and docuseries about true stories and that would ditch what the series don’t show you: it’s not that easy pinpointing facts, and it’s usually way harder to find the culprit, but although it’s still fascinating, you don’t get to understand the “why”, the “who”, and sometimes, how to help.

The Beginning and The Plan

So, as I am beginning this journey, I thought it would be a good idea to bring True Crime into this platform - firstly, because I believe there might be people, like me, that love those documentaries and docuseries about true crime, disappearances and are interested to know their timelines, the videos that may exist, the photos, the audios and all that. And that’s exactly what I’m thinking of bringing to you. I’m planning to make a series of articles writing about crimes that I have found fascinating and the ones that left me baffled as well.

When I first thought of this series a few crimes came to my mind, that I won’t say yet, so I don’t spoil and keep the element of surprise, but with talking about such sensitive topics I feel the need to disclose some things I plan on doing: because it’s a true crime series, you can guess most of them do not end well for the victims but, a lot of the time, there’s so much happening in between that we don’t know before reading, so I feel compelled to place a trigger warning (TW) at the beginning of every article, so you know what we’ll be talking about, and you can judge if you can and want to go forward with the reading. Please always remember your mental health comes first, and in no way, shape, or form do I want to disturb you, so please keep in mind that most stories do not end well.

Although we’re used to see these stories only about “killers”and “serial killers”, it’s not always about that. I will bring you stories like that, of course, but I will also bring you mystery disappearances, deaths that might have happened with or without intent - was it a crime or was it just an accident?.

So, as you might already have figured, this first series of articles I’ve envisioned will only be about telling the story and the timing of events in chronological order, so you get to know everything there is to know, based on the research I make. We can discuss theories, or anything related to each case in the comment section so feel free to reach out! I will also try to link every source and piece of information I find about the case at the end of each article so that, if you want, you come join me and discuss it, or give more information that I may have not gotten - both are very welcome! You can also recommend me a crime to talk about, or to just go research. You can also suggest me something, anytime - I’m someone that really likes to learn new things, so I’ll gladly take up your advice!



Thank you for having me, and I hope we have a blast!

Best Regards,

 

Notes: Image used is Royalty Free from Pixabay

Sponsors of NewrA
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 3.18
$ 2.00 from @CryptoMax
$ 1.00 from @Pantera
$ 0.13 from @Macronald
+ 1
Sponsors of NewrA
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for NewrA
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Welcome to the platform, I am a passionate fan of CSI, NCSI and FBI Most wanted, so I am going to really like the content you publish and I will surely be reading each of your publications.

I found out about you from Max a month ago, but it's not until now that I've managed to have some time to come visit you.

I know that you will have many successes and that your posts will be very interesting.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hi! Thank you so much! I am also a very big fan of those (add also Criminal Minds :p) and I can't wait to show you more and more content, so you can see what I have waiting to be read :) have a great day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woahhh im so excited to read all your articles about different crimes, I hope your first article is about Psychopath who killed and torture their victims but they was caught by police. I just want to know the story and why they do it, maybe there's a reason why they killed. :) I'm so excited!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi! I'm glad you're excited to see my articles, I'll try my best to do a good work! There's a lot of reasons people do those kind of crimes, a lot of them are due to their psychological problems, but unfortunately there's a lot of crimes we will never know the "why". I'll bring here all type of crimes so stay in touch so you can hear more about them! Have a great day!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello there! First of all, I'm excited to welcome you to Read.Cash. Bringing true crime to the platform certainly seems like a great idea, and who besides someone really making crime their life (not their life a crime) to talk about that. This community is in dire need of more variety of content, and this is a great way to bring it on. Entertainment and information - both great things to have. Cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi Max, thank you for the nice words! I do enjoy content variety and I believe this platform had the ability to give us all the same, so I thought "why not help"! I will try to give you all a little bit of my passion to inform and entertain. Hope you have a great day!

$ 0.00
3 years ago