They came for me

0 25
Avatar for Nehamaya
1 year ago

Who am I? Why are they after me?

I'm just a naive and innocent girl who's trying to understand life from her point of view. I'm afraid that if I see and view from people's perspectives, then there will be no 'ME' again. We will all be the same, life will be the same.

I am nurturing my naive personality with lots of love, it works out for me. I'm me in my eyes, nobody knows. Perhaps they are too busy to see, or maybe I'm not even different as I presumed.

How am I different when I am still locked up in my shells, the uniqueness I'm happy to exhibit is against my growth. I'm failing to realize one thing_ it isn't my uniqueness, it is my weakness. I am nurturing my weakness, I am feeding it without knowing.

This is the beginning of self-discovery. I'm discovering my strengths as well as weaknesses, I will differentiate and not mix them up.

But when I thought everything was over and I'm finally going to rejoice, I realized that it was just the beginning.

Yes, I have learned a skill. I am doing great and I enjoyed doing it but I still feel like I'm not at my best yet. I'm doubting myself again, I'm questioning my abilities. Every little success story from other people breaks my little nurtured confidence.

It is painful. I have tried but I can't keep up again. I'm giving up.

At least my consolation is that I tried before giving up.

When I was at the point of giving up they came for me.

"Wow, I read your piece of writing. It's beautiful. " Believe me, I was shocked to hear that. Was she here to mock me? I scoffed at the stupid idea of teaching someone when I'm still doubting myself, it can't be na.

All I need is to learn, learn, and continue learning. I can't teach anyone when I haven't even gotten up to Five years of experience_ experience matters but how will I get this experience?

Will I become the expert I've always dreamed of? Will I get ten years of experience when I'm shying away from showing my skill?

How will I get the real deal when I can't take up the smallest responsibility?

I'm going to advise you not to be like me. Accept your call. Take up the responsibility. Show the world your amazing talent.

Don't be the one to put off your light. Don't be the one to doubt yourself. You don't need all the knowledge in the world to start, you can't be an expert at the beginning.

Comparison is a killer of joy. Self-doubt is destructive, don't absorb yourself in them.

Be your greatest fan. Believing in 'you' will go a long way. Keep adding fuel to your light cause you're the light of the world.

Answer the call when they come for you, you have to guide them. Don't run away from your legend.

Youthful Beauty

Youthfulness. You can say this is when the beauty comes. It's the time of life we are so active and filled with lots of energy.

At the time even God said we should serve him. He wasn't wrong when he said that. In fact, how can he ever be wrong??

We have lots of opportunities at this particular stage of life. Everything is still more easier and accessible.

We can do anything at this particular stage. But not to deny the fact that many have lost in this particular stage of life.

But why?

Maybe the beauty wasn't clear enough?

Maybe the beauty was overrated??

Or it's possible the beauty was underrated.

I can still remember how happy little Ella was when her Dad presented her with a pink beautiful gown for her birthday which was going to be the next day.

She was overwhelmed by the beauty of the dress, she grin and giggle around the house happily showing everyone how beautifully made her dress was.

She even slept off with the dress tightly in her little arms

But sadly enough when she woke up the next day which was her birthday and the day she was supposed to put on her dress...

All the beautiful beads were gone and the dress was rumpled beyond what Ella had seen yesterday.

She never imagined her beautiful dress could lose its beauty within a blink of an eye.

Now what she never knew was that no beauty last forever but what we can do with the beauty of now that will Sustain it.

The same relates to every human.

What are you doing with the beauty of now to make it more beautiful?

Are you overeating it..? Just like Ella?

Are you underrating it rather?

But however you choose, bear in mind that

Beauty should begin from the heart

No beauty will last forever if you are not investing in it.

The choice is yours now to make great use of your BEAUTY in your Youthfulness.

Never stop Learning to share and grow.

2
$ 1.29
$ 1.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Nehamaya
1 year ago

Comments