Ideas

1 21
Avatar for Nehamaya
1 year ago

HOW TO NEVER RUN OUT OF CONTENT IDEAS EVEN IF YOU'RE EXPERIENCING WRITERS' BLOCK

Ideas to write on come to us daily but it would take a writer at heart to see these ideas and make use of them.

These ideas might not come so direct, or say "hey, I am an idea, please write about me."

In my previous content, I mentioned one idea to write on hides in the comment section of your posts or that of others.

Another place to get ideas to write is from our day-to-day activities.

That morning, after rushing to take my bath, I headed for class at exactly 7 am.

"Wow," was the only word that escaped my lips as I stepped into the class already crowded with students.

"Oh no, I have to stand throughout the lecture periods," I said to myself as I looked for a corner where I could stand without obstructing the view of others.

The first lecturer came in and did his usual thing, as he was about to leave, he stood transfixed as though he was remote-controlled.

He has come again, where the declarations were made as several students confided while he relinquished.

Your guess is right, he asked us to tie a sheet of paper for our test.

The class immediately went silent, the test was conducted and being the only one standing, Mr Andrew the lecturer asked me to collect and arrange the scripts together to bring them to his office.

"My legs hurt, hurrgggg!" I said

"You can sit on my seat, in 20 minutes I'd sit behind," came an ordinary voice from the bottom.

I never realized I said that out disdainful, I contended to myself, Oh! That's so charitable of you, thank you so much.

Mrs Ngozi walked as slow as a snail into the class and this made everyone crack a little, because if that was called a catwalk, then no one should be walking.

Soon enough, some students left for home, very few went to get what to eat while others sat patiently waiting for her to finish her session.

"Brass," came that sound from my stomach, I held it and immediately recalled how I woke up by the sound of the alarm that rang endlessly.

I got home that day at exactly 6:30 pm without anything in my stomach.

Later at night, I did my normal routine of writing down ideas I got from my daily activities and linking them to my niche.

Dear writer

You can't go out of ideas to write on when you have activities that occur daily.

There are one thousand and one ideas that come to us daily, but it would take an observant writer to catch those intriguing ideas and develop them into something beautiful.

What am I driving at exactly?

You have to observe like a writer and add up critical thinking to be able to analyze your daily activities and come up with something to write.

Observation is a skill I have learned over time and I can tell you for free that it has helped me become better at what I do because it allows me to write daily.

Now, do this for me, or probably for yourself.

Be very observant whenever you're discussing with someone, or there is a passer-by who almost gets knocked down because he wasn't on the pedestrian lane, or when you're about to board a taxi or on transit, be very observant to get ideas to write on.

Be observant of your environment and its happenings.

At the end of every day, write down how your day went, from when you woke up to when you went back to bed at night.

Have a bank where you take these things down.

Don't just store it in your head hoping to remember it whenever you want to write. You can never trust your brain sometimes because it can malfunction.

Believe in yourself and work hard. You'll get the reward whatever you do. God gives you a return when you do work positively and hardly. Keep your struggle on and do writing on different topics. If you have any queries you can comment here and also give me your feedback about this.

3
$ 1.35
$ 1.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Nehamaya
1 year ago

Comments

Thank you for giving us the idea😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago