Don't do these as a newbie writer

3 30
Avatar for Nehamaya
1 year ago

DON'T DO THESE AS A NEWBIE WRITER.

Most newbie writers make several terrible mistakes that lead to having a stagnant brand even after two years.

There is no big difference between where you are now and how you started, you have just been in one position as a writer.

This can be very frustrating, many newbies give up on writing when they find themselves in this position.

This is because many newbie writers make several terrible mistakes and the result can be nothing but a stagnant brand.

Some of these things you should never do as a newbie writer to avoid being stagnant include:

Not being intentional.

If you are not intentional about your growth you will never grow as a writer.

When attending conferences, and webinars, signing up for courses and training becomes so impossible for you as if you are being forced to do them you will never move forward.

Don't jump to write a book when you are yet to gain clarity.

I see people who are still struggling with writing right going ahead to write a book, some are still confused and they are going ahead to write a book, which should not be.

Truth is, as a newbie writer you don't write a book yet, you have to grow yourself as a brand first, you should be able to have discovered your target audience and your brand message.

Sadly, most newbie writers don't have a brand message or even a target audience and they are getting busy with writing a book instead of growing their brand first.

Dear newbie writer, don't jump to become an author when you are yet to gain clarity.

Clarity comes first before writing a book.

I mean if you don't gain clarity first, it is very easy for you to write the wrong book. A wrong book will only bring you nothing but frustration. I am sure you don't want to be a frustrated author, do you?

If you are still struggling to gain clarity as a writer you can connect with me on Messenger after reading this and I will help you out if you are intentional.

Clarity is important as a writer. Before people will start seeing you as an expert writer you must have gained clarity.

Before you do the things expert writers do please gain clarity, so you will not fall into errors and regrets.

As a newbie,

I made lots of mistakes which I never knew were mistakes until recently.

Of all mistakes I made, there is one which happens to be very common among newbies, and I thought to share.

I made this mistake, 85% of the newbies I see make this same mistake. Unfortunately, more and more newbies will.

As a newbie, I was forced to think that freebies were all I needed to grow in the digital space.

I never saw the need to pay for any training, class or buy any course.

I was always after freebies. Always after everything that is tagged FREE.

For a moment, I found it quite okay and for the fact that I was a newbie, I felt the freebies would do. Little did I realize that I was wrong. 6 months passed.

Another 6 months went by. And another 6 months followed.

A year and 6 months after resolving to take the digital space seriously, I was still a newbie.

Trust me when I say IT WAS FRUSTRATING. I wondered and wondered what it was that I needed to grow.

And then one day, I told myself the truth.

The gold I sought was in the things which I was unwilling to pay for. Freebies are mere brunch. They're not as satisfying as the lunch itself.

After a year and 6 months of endless frustration, I decided to pay for the knowledge I needed. And within 3 months, the puzzle was solved.

I bit my fingers in regret as I thought of how far I would have gone if I had only paid for the knowledge. It's high time newbies in any industry are told the bitter truth. They won't get it all in freebies.

Freebies are only appetizers. The reason you're still a newbie might be because you are always after freebies.

No amount of money is too much to pay for knowledge that will take you from point A to point B. Know this, know peace and find growth.

2
$ 0.46
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Nehamaya
1 year ago

Comments

Hmm... We want free things. I wish all newbies will read this. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm... I wish all newbies will read this. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for sharing this

$ 0.00
1 year ago