Build New Relationships

0 22
Avatar for Nehamaya
1 year ago
Topics: Motivation, Reality

"I just want to be tall"  I murmured out of a frustrated mind.

I met quite a several people a few years ago who made me believe that my height is a stigma. At first, I didn't care but with time, I started to believe these lies.

"Take, hang these clothe on the wall. Oh, you're not tall, I'm sorry!" Even my boss at work used to say this, I was too tired of hearing these over and over again. There was almost no interesting way out, I just wanted to be tall! I just wanted to be left alone, must I be referred to every time?

That's my story; everyone who has met me before knew I am neither a dwarf nor a giant, I'm just down to earth. I found myself, amidst people who don't appreciate others, how did I survive this period? This could be valuable to you extremely.

1. DON'T ACCEPT THE LIES:

Everybody wants to feel high like they want to dominate someone else's life, they want to feel important. How do you do away with these people even if they seem to be everywhere you go?

First, don't believe that you can't build a new relationships with others. There are over one billion persons in the world who are ready to appreciate your beauty, stature, completion, etc. Make attempts and meet them. I know you are not comfortable with the niche you found yourself, but you are just confused because you feel everyone's the same in their thoughts towards you! THIS IS A LIE, a hot one from the pit of hell. It wants to make you feel less important, don't allow it. You can create connections and build new relationships.

2. ACCEPT ALL COMPLIMENTS WITH JOY:

Those who speak to make you feel intimidated are myopic. They don't believe that you can be better.

"You are just ugly; dirty rat. Just take this bread and eat out your empty head"

"Wow, you are just being you now. I believe you can be better, take this bread and eat, this should quench your anger"

Do you see the wise difference between the statements above? You can imagine the psychological effect on the second person, I know.

Those who treat you wrong don't believe in you; prove them wrong, and stay happy. Their words are not enough to catch you impotent, I hope you're catching these. I love Ben Carson's mum, according to the open story, she made the impossible very possible and brought the best out of her son. See wisdom.!

Their words can't tear you down, stay positive.

Those who hurt your optimistic mind with their awful words or acts don't deserve to be in your circle, take the bold step to replace them.

3. DON'T DESIRE OUT OF FRUSTRATION

Go back to the story above, my own story...

I just wanted to satisfy my myopic circle, those who don't believe in me, I wanted to meet their selfish needs. Don't do these!

Desire is supposed to be from a sincere not frustrated heart, if it doesn't maintain this standard, then it's not for you.

God created you in the best way, if anyone doesn't like it they are not just your enemy but God's.

This three-step are those I took basically and have been blessing my living.

No one can steal my joy from me, it's not possible! I am able. Amen.

Do you know that there is something you have but others need?

God didn't create everyone equally; He made provision for survival for all His creations.

As a writer, you just joined the space a few months or days ago; are you scared of sharing values?  Please, don't compete with others; do your thing in your way as being inspired.

Competition with others withers! It's a killer of inspiration and peculiarities in men.

Do you feel intimidated by the experts' content on social media platforms? This is for you; you are not professional, but still, believe that there is something you have that the world even the professionals need!

Just discover,  keep writing, keep learning;

Don't stop praying, don't stop sharing. One day, you will be known. Amen?

4
$ 3.14
$ 3.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Nehamaya
1 year ago
Topics: Motivation, Reality

Comments