My experience ever working at frozen foods company

1 15
Avatar for Ndukaordu.
1 year ago
Topics: Life Experience

Greetings everyone one in the house.

It's over five months now I haven't been able to use my fingers more expecially the one on my left hands.

It was on the 28 day of May 2022 when I got a call from a very big company around my neighbourhood to start working with them and I was so excited because it was my first time of having a job and I love it,the days where going gradually at the company we kill birds e.g chickens,ducks, turkeys and so on I was thought on how to kill them I then saw the place as a very nice place but I never know the hidden things there but when I found out I was very sad and that made me left the work.

It then looks like everything was now getting bad and I was like, God how do I do this? And also at the frozen store you are not permitted to put on your outer slippers inside the poultry farm also the company has a poultry farm we kill the life stock there our self but it wasn't really easy there,

I made so many friends there also it then came to a point where there weren't acting nice anymore they will want to cheat you and then you lose just because of money which was all bad and even added to the gain they had, they still pays 15thousand naira which is very poor for me I stay alone I pay rents and other little necessary things I all saw them bad.

It then got to a point where I wasn't comfortable with the place and my fingers became bad till date am still on treatment on the fingers am having pains daily I explained to the management but they decided to hold my monthly earnings just because I told them I will be living i begged alot but they paid me little by little

and I wasn't comfortable with that I had to leave

Morning to morning I will be in a very cold roam sourting out fishes and other frozen foods and all this am doing without gloves but with my beer hands it was really not easy.

The day I left I decided not to let any body know I went home at my own will because the pains are now no more unbearable I just left till date they still have my funds with them I have gone severally so I can take proper care of my self but they ignore my calls

Conclusion

Working in a frozen foods company is not bad but what's bad is having a very bad management and also thoes intending to work at any Frozen foods must tell them to get a very good facilities for you like gloves and other necessary things.

Once again thanks to all the family of read.cas it's a privilege

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Ndukaordu.
1 year ago
Topics: Life Experience

Comments

You should be careful next time.. Some company don't care about who lives or die.. Your health is important .. Remember,Health is wealth.. You made a good choice for leaving

$ 0.00
1 year ago