They say be a woman and be empowered But are we really empowering them? Or are we just dumbing them down And making them susceptible to the whims of lesser men? Dear women, The family don't love you, Society doesn't either. Who keeps characterising your beauty by the size of your curves and the meat on your bones? Who keep linking your worth to how uncomfortable you are in your own skin? From uncomfortable heels that makes your feet cry To clothes that reveal too much to rise the sleeping lust in men's hearts So inner beauty is just a lie? Everything about you is judged by what i can see and touch? Dear sister, My first homie My first enemy, I hate you most days but love you forever I see and hear how every man think he's entitled to an opinion of you I know some have good intentions for you I hate how most just objectify you by how you walk or talk Only i see how smart you are How insanely creative you are How you take care of everyone without being asked to How gentle you are And when needed, show how strong you are I wish you were treated with the respect you deserve I wish you got equal pay, equal opportunities and equal appreciation for your hardwork I promise to never take you for granted

My daughter, Not even your mother can tell me i was her first love I am yours and honored for every moment You're half me and half the love of my life But you're completely my pride and joy From the moment of your birth, I promise to protect you and protect you i will I'd give my life for yours in a heartbeat I've been looking forward to meeting you my whole life Even prepared for you Good mother, good family and a good life You warm my heart You're my greatest accomplishment Please don't grow up Don't even tell me what that boy says I'll never like him anyway He's just trying to tear us apart Whatever happens just know For you, I'm eternally grateful

Momma, My genesis I want to give you the world But you only ask for my smile in return You want what's best for me You want me to win Even if it meant you'd lose I am nothing without you I hate this world for the test it's served you Playing handicapped since before my conception I eat before you I'll never have the audacity to sleep for you do For you, I'd fight the world For you, I'd do anything I wish i tell you more of this everyday Being your son is my biggest honor I love you

For my lover, my wife, my significant other Whatever i choose to call you doesn't matter I've spent decades searching Ages waiting Waiting for the day and moment To begin the rest of my life With you You're like magic to me I don't fully understand you But I'm consumed, obsessed and awed by your beauty and grace You're the reason i never give up The reason i do what it takes You mean everything to me Forgive me though For not coming to your aide sooner For not saving you from all the heartaches and disappointments I was a fool then but a fool no more You understand me even when i fail to You stick beside me even when you didn't have to Thank you for choosing me Forever your night in shining armour

To all women, It's not easy Being told if you don't wanna be raped "wear more clothes" Every body keeps making promises to you But ultimately ends in disappointment And you're forced to love again And again and again Until you're broken beyond repair And peddled off as 'damaged goods' You shine all day trying to keep your calm Until you're light is gone And everybody blames you for being dark With the passing of every second A woman is being denied her rights somewhere I can't tell you i know what your pain is like But i know you were meant to be great Afterall God did create you second To avoid any mistakes So disregard what anybody says Anyone can be human But it takes guts to be a woman

1
$
User's avatar
@NazzarioX posted 2 years ago

Comments