"Scars from the past may drag you down"

0 38

Scars from the past may drag you down

It's just so happened that I remember my past, I became so embarrassed. I sfeel I could be melt when I recall my experiences. How about you do you have this kind of thoughts or experiences?

We do have alot of experiences in life. Those unforgettable moments that we have whether positive and negative it automatically stored in our long term memory. We don't have the capacity or power to eliminate those incidents that leaves a scars from us. We remember it over and over again.

In my case I have alot of bad experiences. One of the most unforgettable moments was when I was a kid. During that time I've done so many misdemeanor problems. Well, I think it's normal to a kid. I can climb highest peak of a tree. Like I can literally climb like a monkey. I don't know why I can do that cause right now it's one of my phobia, it's height. I'm afraid of height.

Part I

It's so happened when I tried to climb the roof of my father's tricycle. More or less it has 8 feet of height. My father that time was busy about repairing the tires of his tricycle. He has alot of tools. One of those are adjustable, longnose, and etc. I couldn't name the others cause I didn't know their nomenclatures. Those tools are so tough and hard. It can harm also. That time all of the tools are scattered along the ground and it is vertically aligned from where I am climbing.

The incident happened when I got slipped from where I stood. I was turn my head and my face hitted first on the ground. I was out of my conscious. My father tells me that what happened. My faced was wrapped with thick bloods. My father got frightened and perplexed. He doesn't know what to do. I just got rashly to hospital because of my mother. My mother seems to have a good condition that time. She didn't let the incident triggered.

To tell the story short the blood ceased. Only to found out I have a slight would on my forehead. The wound is deep, like it almost crack my skull. My father was so thankful to God that my condition wasn't worst. It need slight medication and it will heal. After two weeks I was discharged and feel okay. I can finally see my scar at my forehead. I measured it and almost one inch. It's quite large and when I saw my face in front of the mirror it's seems I can't removed the scar even though I'll used the most expensive skin products.

Part II

My second unforgettable experience, when I was in elementary days. It's the time I'm grade one. I can still remember my teacher was teaching. I got bored and went to comfort room. I slow open the door and it happened a broken sounds shocked the class. That sound cause of ripple effect. All of the eyes was on me, the stared me while I'm holding the door knob. My teacher runs after me and asked what happened. I just said "I don't know ma'am".

My teacher's face can't be drawn cause of great angry. She open the CR's door and it shocked him cause there are broken pieces of fragile things scattered all over the CR's ground. My teacher pointed me and accused me for what happened. She just said that fragile glass cost 10,000 peso or $200. I can't afford that even my parents cause we're just poor family. But why my teacher accused me for that incident albeit I didn't enter the comfort room.

I was so sad that time and can't spoke like I didn't know what do. I can still remember that I did nothing for that incident. But why my teacher pointed me. It was just a coincidence that she saw me holding the door and suddenly a broken fragile things scattered inside the CR. My family didn't pay for that cause as a child I told my parents that I didn't do anything except opening of of the door. My parents try to interrogate me but the only thing I have is the truth. So, as a child I can't tell lie. That time even though I'm one of the candidates for honors my teacher didn't gave it to me. My parents just accepted that. The most important thing is that I passed the first phase of intermediate school.

For it's one of my scars not physically but psychologically and emotionally. It affects my confidence also like even though I enter a room I think in advance maybe I can make unnecessary things. It formulate a condition stimulus response because of that experience.

Thanks for reading people!

That's all I can share, if you have scars from your past you can share it through your dropped comments.

1
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments