Phobia stop bothering me

9 51
Avatar for Natsu
Written by
1 year ago

I can't believe that it will rain today cause lately the weather seems to be in good condition but right it turns dark and a slight rain were already been us. Anyways thats a blessing for the farmers. It's because these past consecutive days. It didn't rain and the plot is getting dry and became harder. The farmers couldn't cultivate the soil. So, they just wait for the rain so it will be smooth when they try to cultivate the soil. Too much that, it's just my introduction.

Let me share this to you. Do you have phobia about something? Is it a person place, things, animals and others that will make you afraid of? Well, we are the same. I'm not afraid of snake or any poisonous animals that I've encountered ever since. I've seen many times Cobra snake but I'm a little bit distance cause it it bites you it will end you life for a seconds or minutes.

We have individual phobia about something. I think snakes are one of the typical thing that a person who would not wish to encounter this deadly species. But for me I wouldn't be trigger when I encounter this as long as I'm in a preferable distance from it. My phobia about animals are those hyenas which literally disturbing due to their fierce characteristics. Another thing is that I'm afraid also of holes, especially huge and very tiny holes. I couldn't stare even a single minute for that.

I'm also afraid of height. Vertical height seems to be more hardly to see when your at the highest peak. I know for sure during our childhood memories we have climbed trees like we reached its highest stem. But why we don't scared about that? I think kids are just so brave to do things like that. They don't develop fair about height since they are naive. Infact I've alot of cousins which literally making misdemeanor outside the house.

We have mental condition also about objects or something symbols. It is sometimes give us the hardtime to cope things. I'm talking about mathematics. I have phobia also with math subject. Why? It's because I have traumatic experience during my elementary days. My teacher scolded me in front of the class, just because I can't answer simple equation. It is very embarrassing cause there are pupils outside the room who watched me.

I couldn't imagine how traumatic that was. Even though I'm in grade 3 that time but still it's vivid what was happened before. I think I'm accommodated my memories about that in my long term. Imagine that how I made a phobia about numbers. Being once a student you're so vulnerable to any unnecessary emotions. You are sensitive. Until now, I bring the emotion that I've gathered during my elementary days. I can't learn concepts immediately especially math.

I have a phobia about numbers even though I'm adult. During that time I don't have any interest in the subject Mathematics. I didn't learn some profound concepts of math. But I passed my school days until I graduated from elementary and highschool but I have undesirable grade about math. I regret and blame myself also cause I suffered alot when I took my college.

I have the hardtime solving mathematics. Now, it's getting complicated cause we are in college so, our professors expected us that we already obtained the basics and important concept about mathematics. At the end of the semester I only received a grade of 2.8, it's not good to see on your TOR such grade. Infact that subject was pertaining only to fundamental of mathematics, expected that it only tackles about basic concept and application in real life.

Final thoughts

This how I generates phobia about numbers. Right now, when I see a test papers and requires us to solving even a simple equation I couldn't get the right answers since I'm perplexed. I couldn't imagine how does it happen cause I try to solve it but my inner thoughts or my drive doesn't cooperate. How about you do you have the same experience with me? It's hard to cope things especially when the phobia is being build since you were a child.

I know we have different phobias in life. I don't blame you if you have about it cause we have different perspective and experience. Our phobia ruined us from doing something even though we are willing to participate and work with a certain things we are being ceased because of phobia. Sometimes it affect our life. It has a great impact to us. So, I challenge everyone of you that you'll fight with you fear about something cause me too is trying to eliminate my phobia through engagement and face my the things that trigger my emotions.

7
$ 2.48
$ 2.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.02 from @Esp130
+ 1
Avatar for Natsu
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I have a phobia of blood/hospitals before. Now, I am slowly getting better on dealing with it. Life should not be about fear, we should live with fear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a different kind of phobia, me too, was very slow with math. That's why when I enrolled in college, I choose a course that doesn't have a lot of math subjects.hehe

I also experienced having a removal after the exam. For how many times.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh, yeah, I really think that there still have course without inclusion of math subject but I'm wrong. Math is always there. Thanks for dropping

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, that's why I end up with vocational course, heheh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, my mom don't want me to have that she want me to engage in formal education

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all have different phobia's indeed. But we should learn how to conquer our fear's. If we continue to be afraid in one thing, then we won't grow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it's hard to conquer but we need to face our phobia for us to learn how to contend and eliminate it forever

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just be yourself friend and learn to accept your flaws and be positive in everything you do the past is past,,looking forward is the most appropriate ways to do.good morning.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely friend thanks to your advice. It's true we need to be like that for us to transcend any obstacles.

$ 0.00
1 year ago