A boring life yet we need to sacrifice

5 30

It's Thursday. How are you guys? Do you still have a good time or day? I just went to market this afternoon around 5pm trying to have some snacks. I missed street food. I missed it's delicious taste especially my favorite Isaw na may spicy sauce, vinegar. It's one thing that complete my day.

After that I decided to went back home cause of some house chores. You know that's the life of the eldest among the siblings. You're being pulled with responsibilities. I just can't leave my home without helping my parents. Infact I didn't went with colleagues enjoying the free hangout. I didn't experience that cause I used to be at home that making pleasure things.

You know what it makes me feel my conscience when I'm enjoying while there are people suffering cause of works. I can't take that for so long. I just want to help my parents so I can enjoy life. This is plan, whenever I've job, maybe I could have some leisure time together with friends. But right now I'm still studying I should reprimand myself not to engage first with enjoyable things.

I don't want to enjoy while my parents are working. Well, it's not bad at all to have pleasure but it is in my mind that I can't fully enjoy when there's something bothering me. It's our current situation that I can't be reckless with my actions. I should first focusing on my study cause I know education is one of the key to uplift from puberty.

My parents always tell me that I shouldn't be in one dimension. Like, I should also try to treat myself. When I heard those words, I shouldn't engage that cause it might be the start to ruin my plans in life. Once tasted always wanted. I easily distracted with those pleasurable things and once I engage that activity, I'm out of my focus like I tend to be a negligence than to be responsible.

See how vulnerable I am. I think whenever I had my permanent job I could have some enjoyable things. I'm not talking about drinking alcoholic drinks. I'm talking about exploring and traversing another place. Have a good vacation together with family and friends. That could make me feel good like I'm temporarily free from stress.

I always want to have that kind of moment. I really want to free myself from anxiety, stress, sadness and any negative thoughts. It's the thing that I'm wishing to have. I know there are those people who suffers from great agony. That's why they are hesitant in indulging vacation time. They tend to just focus on their problems than spending time with other people.

They are more practical they don't want to waste time, instead of enjoying things they've just want to have a significant day to end. They want something to do every single day pass. That's how I think also. Instead of roaming around I prefer not to engage such things cause willy-nilly things may not be change if I don't take any steps.

Final thoughts

As a teenager, I've developed my sense of accountability. It's because I've saturated with some instances that I need to prioritize than anything else. It's my study and helping my parents that push me to sacrifice. I know there people who are the same with me. Well, as me for it's not anymore difficult to adapt such way of life cause the technology intervene us.

Thanks to the advent of technology we were be able to cope and learn things by just our own. I can say without gadgets my life would be twice boring than before. The existence of gadgets help me alot especially when I got bored I just search entertaining and other educative videos. It really helped alot especially when it comes to study.

3
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01

Comments

Life is boring especially when we are doing things that are not our preference. But we should endure all of that cause we need to be a successful

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's how the life is, sometimes it becomes so to that we tend struggle with all might to be successful first before enjoying life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yups, struggles and trials are part of our journey towards success

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your just being mature and you already know what's best for you and for your family. I would agree that since you were still studying, you should focus first in that matter. After you finish your studies and if you already have a good job you can have some fun. Sometimes there is no bad of wanting to be successful first before enjoying life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely, we should prioritize first what is necessary. We need to neglect first our leisure and pleasure time after if you're successful you can do what you want

$ 0.00
1 year ago