My World Of Diodes And Circuit Booards - 2

4 31
Avatar for NativeRookie
2 years ago
Topics: Hobby, Creative

Continuing from my most recent post about my obsession into the world of circuits, i made mention about my embarked journey into wireless transmissions which was an edge and an advantage in my assumed resumé of life as an Electronics Engineer ; that sounded cocky and chicky right , yeah it is but it also isn't 'cause I major in Engineering in College and my free time DIY knowledge acquired over time in the past really went a long way in helping me out at College both academically and financially *coughs*

THE JOURNEY INTO WIRELESS TRANSMISSION

So , I got my parts from the online store afore mentioned which was a really good help to me . I would like recommending it also but I think it is exclusive to my location, I wouldn't mind dropping the link to the site though - jumia.com - Back to me ( yeah , I want all attention on me *lol* ) ; things I bought were , even though I don't remember most of their names - HT12D decoder , HT12E encoder , RX Transmitter and receiver , a 3-pin DC voltage regulator ( it steps a voltage range of 9V - 12V down to 5V ) , Resistors of different values (470K , 1M ,330,33k ,75k ) , a Breadboard, DPDT Switches for power and Toggle switches for direction, Soldering iron and the stands, indicator LEDs for power and transmission and sorts . The list goes on and a sum total of $50 was spent on my expenditure - I was really withheld back then but as I do say , it is a small price to pay for my inquisitiveness. I could boldly take the risk back then because I saw hope and a future in it for myself even though I wasn't going to sell or auction out what I was going to invent/replicate .

Have you ever felt a sensation of joy after discovering something or doing something that makes you proud of yourself ?

Well, I have had a first taste and front row experience of it before and it feels good . When ? you might all ask ; well it was after getting the parts , I started working on my little eye-opening project. I spent sleepless days and nights , sacrificing one chore for the other ; all in all , I achieved my aim and got the Transmitter and the Receiver panels working. A point I also want to bring out is that you dont need to have a skill or talent or major in Engineering before you can dive into the world of Electronics because along the way , I had help in one form or the other from people who have not the slightest clue about circuits/Electronics .

There is so much to be learned in the world of Electronics that would be beneficial to one's self and to the society. Being involved in the world of Electronics doesn't only mean on a large scale factor , it starts from the small and little things such as the power outlets and the rechargeable camp lamps to the likes of bogus and robust understandings like the AI and NASA plots of the landing of spaceships on other terrestrial bodies like Mars and the Moon .

Disclaimer : I didn't ace my prerequisite Engineering subjects and yet I am far better off in physical Engineering skills than those who aced those subjects.

"" Do you all know what a diode is and it functions ? Feel free to answer me in the Comments Section ""

My project was a success and a blast . It was also a blessing in disguise; in what sense you might ask ? I have a little brother in the Science Department in High School and his Science week was right around the corner. He isn't such a bright kid ( sorry to say, pardon me for saying that ) and had no idea of what to present as a project. Coincidentally, that was the period of time I commenced and finished my project (it took me a total of 1 week 3 days 18 hours - not so jolly ) ..as you can guess the rest of the story, he took my project as his to school as his own project . I know what you might wanna say , that it was cheating . Technically, it wasn't 'cause I still sat him down and explained the working principles and operations of what he is to defend in school . As you can see , no skill or job done is a waste - you can be another man's source of joy .

So , here I bring to a halt my experience and journey in the world of Electronics. It is a blessing to all and a must have skill-set as the world is going digital.

Thanks for reading and for your time 😊😊.

2
$ 0.24
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of NativeRookie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for NativeRookie
2 years ago
Topics: Hobby, Creative

Comments

I personally wish I have an elder brother like you. So much knowledge I can get from you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I missed tinkering with electronics. Once I could buy a new laptop, I will buy an Arduino board and play with it. Hopefully I could have them before the year ends

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also stumbled into the Arduionos , Pi and sort ... they needed a laptop to be used ìn sync with them but since I also didn't have one , I let them go .. Why did u stop messing around with electronics , if I might ask?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I got more into software and system integration. But before covid, I was asked to teach robotics, so I was "forced" to learn Arduino... not that I don't love doing it. hehehe Soon, If I can buy a new laptop, I will buy my own Arduino board.

$ 0.00
2 years ago