A story

1 35
Avatar for Natiq
Written by
3 years ago

Caliph Abdul Malik ibn Marwan was circumambulating the House of Allah. He saw a young man with a very dignified face, but he looked poor in his clothes. Caliph Abdul Malik asked, "Who is this young man?" He was told that the young man's name was Salem and that he was the son of Abdullah bin Umar and the grandson of Umar bin Khattab. Caliph Abdul Malik was shocked. And he sent for this young man. Caliph Abdul Malik asked, "Son, I am a big fan of your grandfather Omar Farooq." I am very sad to see your condition. I'd be happy to help you. You state your need. Whatever you ask for will be given to you. The young man replied, O Amir al-mu'minin! I am currently in the house of Allah in Baitullah

The young man replied, O Amir al-mu'minin! I am currently in the house of Allah in Baitullah and I am ashamed to sit in the house of Allah and ask for something from someone else. Caliph Abdul Malik glanced at his calm face and fell silent. The caliph said to his slave, "As soon as this young man comes out of the House of God after completing his worship, bring him to me."

As soon as Salem ibn Abdullah ibn Umar came out of the Ka'bah, the slave told him that Amir al-mu'minin had remembered him. Salem bin Abdullah reached the Caliph. Caliph Abdul Malik said, teens! Now you are not in Baitullah, now express your need. My heart wants me to help you.

Salem bin Abdullah said, O Commander of the Faithful! Which of my needs can you fulfill, worldly or the hereafter? The Commander of the Faithful replied, That I have only worldly possessions. Salem bin Abdullah replied: Amir al-mu'minin! I never asked Allah for the world. Who is the owner of this world. What can i ask you My need and concern is only for the Hereafter. Let me know if you can help me with that

The caliph was astonished. And he said, "Young man, this is not you, your blood is speaking." Surprised and shocked by Caliph Abdul Malik, Salem bin Abdullah (may Allah have mercy on him) left the place and entered the street adjacent to the Haram and disappeared from sight. Thus a young ruler of the time was given a very good lesson of preparation for the Hereafter.

Have you thought about the Hereafter? If you haven't thought about it, for God's sake, think from this moment on, do you know if we will have the next moment or not?

4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Natiq
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Natiq
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Interesting and quiet good motivational one story I ever seen.

$ 0.00
3 years ago