Yoga and me

0 13
Avatar for Nathan_Gates
3 years ago

πŸ…πŸ„΄πŸ„²πŸ„ΎπŸ……πŸ„΄πŸ…πŸ„ΈπŸ„½πŸ„Ά... πŸ§ πŸ’†πŸ½β€β™€οΈ

Lately I have been finding myself needing a lot of recovery days.

Usually I would stretch, do yoga, or do some light cardio to help my muscles recover from the weeks workouts. But these past few weeks, I have needed recovery for much more than just my body.

To be completely transparent - I have felt very off, depleted, unmotivated, & deep in my feelings 😞 This tends to happen to me especially around the holiday season.

I had to realize that this was okay. & that I needed to treat my mind the same way I do my body -

Today I am stretching my body & mind & allowing myself to sink into whatever emotions come up.

& I hope that you do the same. We overextend ourselves so much during holiday season that we forget to prioritize self care. So put you first for once so that you can fully pour into others. Allow for some mental recovery days this season & let’s make these holidays the happiest & healthiest you have been this year πŸ™ŒπŸ½πŸ’ͺ🏽✨

Who else feels those seasonal lows & feels like they are just completely falling out of touch with themselves some days? πŸŽ„πŸ™ƒ

Have a Blissful Day Ahead!!

NamasteyπŸ™

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Nathan_Gates
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Nathan_Gates
3 years ago

Comments