Teriyaki Chicken

0 5
Avatar for Nap
Written by
3 years ago

You will love this easy Teriyaki Chicken recipe, I’m sure. Crispy chicken skin and tender juicy meat.

The original teriyaki recipes use mirin in making the Teriyaki sauce. It is Japanese rice wine that is widely used in Japanese cuisine. But if you do not have Mirin at home then this is your Teriyaki recipe! 

I was not able to get boneless chicken thighs so I had to debone them myself. But it was not all difficult. However, if you are not up to the task, you may also use chicken breast with skin. Honestly, I prefer the thighs though as they pack more flavor than the breast part. They are also juicier so they are perfect for frying.

You can serve it with rice toppings and with some green vegetables like steamed broccoli or pak choi. But I like the freshness of the green onions and the added crisp from it to the already crispy chicken skin is just refreshingly and satisfyingly good with every bite. 

INGREDIENTS

  • 4-5 pieces boneless chicken thigh with skin - or chicken breast

  • 2 teaspoons salt

  • 2-3 tablespoons oil - - for frying

  • 2 teaspoons sugar

  • 1 teaspoon sesame seeds - - for garnishing

  • 3 teaspoon mirin

  • 1 stalk green onions - - sliced thinly

TERIYAKI SAUCE

  • 1/4 cup soy sauce

  • 1/4 cup Mirin

  • 1/4 cup honey

  • 1/4 cup water

INTRUCTIONS

  • Combine chicken, salt, sugar, and mirin in a bowl and mix well. Cover and let it marinate for at least 30 minutes.

  • While waiting, prepare the teriyaki sauce by combining all ingredients in a saucepan and bring to a simmer over medium heat. Let it cook until reduced by half and slightly thicker.

  • Heat oil in a frying pan over medium-high heat. Fry the chicken with the skin side first for 3-5 minutes or until golden and crispy. Then turn and do the same on the other side.

  • Transfer chicken to a chopping board and cut into bite size. Transfer to a serving dish and drizzle with teriyaki sauce. Finish with a sprinkle of sesame seeds on top and some slices of onion greens.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Nap
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

It looks great, make it with cheddar cheese and I recommend this dish

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Please like my article

$ 0.00
User's avatar Nap
3 years ago

Chaiii this one will be mad ooo Haven't tested it Buh I know say ehhh.... And for the ingredients are you sure say na only that small ingredients they take prepare that precious delicacy?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is the nice item for me. Today i know how to make this item. Thats why thanks the post maker for posting this items.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

আমার সবথেকে পছন্দের একটা রেসিপির মধ্যে একটা। ধন্যবাদ লেখককে রেসিপিটা পোস্ট করার জন্য

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nakakagutom naman tingnan,try ko to minsan sa bahay..salamat sa recipe..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is looking so spicy. Your recipe is bringing water to the tongue... Thank you. Keep sharing more

$ 0.00
User's avatar Apu
3 years ago

it seems so yummy and its not easy to cook for me. but its very presentable dishes. Food is Life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As soon as I buy all the ingredients, I prepare the food and write to you again to tell my experience. in advance a thousand thanks and blessings

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love this one.it is very delicious. Chicken is always my favourite. Nicely described.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Teriyaki chicken is really very delicious food. I love this food very much. this recipe is very helpful for me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Will try also this recipe. Hope I get it right.

$ 0.00
3 years ago