The Scientifically Proven Way To Have A Happy Life

7 19
Avatar for NakamotoBch
2 years ago

Human beings are naturally unhappy. This is because we have an innate tendency to compare ourselves with others and find that, too often, we come up short.

This feeling of inferiority leads to unhappiness and a loss of self-esteem. But there's good news: the human brain can be retrained so that it no longer focuses on these negative thoughts. All you need is a little know-how and some practice! Here are five scientifically proven ways for you to train your brain for happiness...

1. Focus On Others

We're social beings, and we all feel better when we're around other people doing something positive. So get out and about: join a club or association that interests you (musical instrument clubs like the ukulele meetup group are good because they offer opportunities to make friends), volunteer your time with an organization serving needy populations, take up jogging by yourself or with someone else... anything where you can enjoy the company of others while engaged in a meaningful activity.

2. Keep A Daily Journal About Three Things That Went Well Each Day

This way, you're more likely to remember them later and experience the same feelings again, which will further reinforce how great your life is.

3. Spend Two Minutes Each Day Thinking Of Positive Things In Your Life

For instance, you might choose to bring to mind all of the people who love and care about you. Or maybe it's the summer vacation from hell that happened two years ago but still brings a smile to your face when you think about it!

Whatever works for youโ€”just make sure those positive memories are vivid in your mind as you relive them. They'll be even better if you can remember them with someone else who was there at the time... which will reinforce those good feelings again!

4. Get Regular Exercise

It doesn't have to be an hour-long workout or marathon session. It could just be a half-hour walk with a good friend around the neighborhood after dinner. But any exercise is better than none at all, and physical activity helps relieve stress as well as provide you with improved health and vitality so that you feel even happier. And those are just three of the scientifically proven ways to have a happy life!

5. Eat Right

You may not realize it, but your diet can make you happy or sad. Studies show that certain foods, such as chocolate and walnuts, contain ingredients capable of elevating people's moods. So if you've been feeling a little blue lately, try having a square of dark chocolate instead of reaching for the doughnut box! Or have some walnuts on your salad with your favorite dressing... just don't go overboard because too much sugar will have the opposite effect and send you into a downward emotional spiral!

To In summarize this article, the five scientifically proven ways to have a happy life are: focus on others, keep a daily journal about three things that went well each day, spend two minutes each day thinking of positive things in your life, get regular exercise and eat right.

4
$ 4.77
$ 4.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 1
Sponsors of NakamotoBch
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for NakamotoBch
2 years ago

Comments

I made friends just to joining groups (offline). We even did activities together. We are all in the same shoes with our toddlers. So we met at children centers and other toddler groups.

I also walk every day and cook for myself so I know what I eat. I mean I know what I put into my food.

Yes positive thinking is good for you every day. All these things keeps you happy. Good article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great ๐Ÿ‘ friend you are.

๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Šโฉ๐Ÿ‘‘๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I finally know what's lacking in me hahaha. It's regular exercise. It's just always a plan hahaha.. I'll try to motivate myself to work out. I've always want to do it but, I don't know what keeps me from doing it. Probably because I'm too lazy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good advice. Positive thoughts are very important. I try to have them when I wake up. And I like the idea of โ€‹โ€‹writing down three good moments of each day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Then I guess you are already on your way to happiness ๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿฅบ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least, I try ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago