The Power of Being Single

8 37
Avatar for NakamotoBch
2 years ago

There is something that I really enjoy about being single. I like the freedom of not having to worry about someone's opinion on me and what they want from me. There are also certain things, such as going out with friends or watching my favorite TV show when I feel like it, that I never have to think twice about doing because there is no one else in the equation.

However, while some might see this as a joyous occasion in life, others may see it as selfish and irresponsible behavior.

4 months ago I and my girlfriend broke up, and a good friend of mine told me that she never understood how someone could be single for more than two months. "You can find someone else," she said, "there are lots of fish in the sea." And you know what? She is right! There are plenty of people out there.

You will come across many opportunities to meet new potential people and make new relationships. In fact, it is almost guaranteed that you will leave this experience with more friends and acquaintances than you had before you started dating your ex-partner.

Although some might say that being single again means going back to thinking about old times or wondering if things could been different between yourself and your ex, or that you will feel lonely during this time of your life, none of that has to be true.

image from pixabay

In fact, it is a good time to focus on yourself and learn more about who you really are as a person. The truth is that only you can make the choice to remain single after a breakup because there are ways to fight off those feelings of loneliness and regret through hobbies, activities, and even going out with friends.

One thing I always recommend doing when I hear people whine about being heartbroken over a departed lover is to take some time for yourself. Go away for a weekend getaway if you can afford it, or just take the day off from work so that you have plenty of time by yourself to think about your situation.

Do something that you normally wouldn't do when you were in a relationship with someone else because it allows you to appreciate who you are and what your previous lover is missing out on by not being with you.

Another thing I love about being single is having the freedom to do whatever I want, whenever I want. If my best friend invites me over for an impromptu game night, then I don't have to worry about asking anyone's opinion on what we should be doing, nor do I have to wait until they're available!

image from pixabay

While some people might see this as immature or irresponsible behavior; frankly; there is nothing more attractive than spontaneity in dating! It's the little things that will keep your ex thinking about you, wondering what you're doing and when they'll see you next.

I believe in this phase of my life, I am actually benefiting more than anyone else! While most people would probably be sad or depressed after getting their heartbroken, I am excited to spend time alone because it allows me to explore new opportunities in my life.

I can do anything I want with no one else in the equation! If you are skeptical, don't worry; it may seem like a far-fetched idea right now but within the next couple of months (or even weeks), you will start to notice all these positive changes happening in your life that makes being single much more rewarding!

A relationship can be a wonderful thing as long as you find someone that truly makes your life better. However, sometimes the people we love come into our lives for a reason and it not always a positive one and it is best to learn from those experiences so that we fail forward in life! As cheesy as it sounds it shall pass…

Keep your head up high, focus on the future and you will be happy!

6
$ 5.07
$ 4.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 2
Sponsors of NakamotoBch
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for NakamotoBch
2 years ago

Comments

I experienced how it is being single. You can't really tell the difference between being single before you never had anyone and after a long term relationship. When I was single it was hard at the beginning, but later I started to enjoy it for the reasons you mentioned. I could do anything anytime. I am lucky now, because my partner says I can still go out whenever I want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Then I guess you found your other half

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish to ne single again. Hahaha Anyways freedom is really there of your single because if not, someone will be deciding for you and not you alone as well. Things need to be considered once were in a relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah 😊😂 Being single has it own pros and cons.

But in the end everyone who is in a relationship or single need here freedom to be happy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think most times, being single is the best for you and some other times too, you feel like going into a relationship but there are also much freedom in being single because you won't be worried over him or her on what they are doing behind you. It gives you time to explore new things and do what no one wouldn't stop you from doing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The power of being single - I think 🤔 I should have used this has a title instead

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe The title you used is also beautiful. It might be a bait for someone else. I was curious to open your article seeing the title too 👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago