If You Could Have One Wish, What Would It Be?

10 51
Avatar for NakamotoBch
2 years ago

What's your number one desire right now? What do you want more than anything else in the world? Is it enough to make you happy or is there something missing?

And am sure you maybe wondering why am writing this blog post: it simple recently, I was asked what my biggest wish would be. My answer was that I wished more people had the ability to read between the lines and see things for how they really were.

I wish people didn't have to be so close minded.

Each of us is capable of being an open-minded individual, but we seem to forget that power. Some are afraid of change, some cannot handle differences of opinions, and there are those who simply seek an easy way out. Whatever the reason may be I'm glad that at least some people are able to think about things more than one way.

There is more than one side of a story, more than one answer to a question, more than one right choice and more than two ways of looking at something. To look at anything with only one perspective is ridiculous! There's way too many possibilities for us not embrace all of them equally.

And that, my friends, is what I wish for the most. That everyone can be more open minded and see that there are multiple solutions to every problem and that there's nothing wrong with being different. It's what makes the world beautiful and unique!

Think about it for a second if we all thought the same way, life would be incredibly boring! We would get stuck in our ways and never grow as individuals. We need difference in order to learn and develop new ideas. So please, think outside the box and don't be afraid to try something new. Embrace change!

The bottom line is this have an open mind and live life to the fullest! There are endless possibilities out there waiting to be explored so go out and get to it!

Now it's your turn: what would you wish for if you only have one wish?

hint: Think of this as a brainstorming prompt. You can't really answer this question without writing at least a few paragraphs. There might be several things that you'd like to see accomplished or maybe there's just one thing that stands out above all else.

Share your thoughts in the comments or in a blog post ( tag me ) I will love to read it 💬.

Thanks for reading!

10
$ 3.09
$ 2.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Jijisaur
+ 3
Sponsors of NakamotoBch
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for NakamotoBch
2 years ago

Comments

As humans, we really need to be open minded and just like what you just said, if everyone thought alike, the world would be a boring place and that's the last thing that we need to happen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really difficult to deal with people who's close minded, I mean they don't think like you do, they won't understand like you do but after all I can't jugde them maybe because there something happen to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cannot force people who are close minded. Maybe they are bounded by traditions or beliefs. What I can do is respect what they hold.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay then If You Could Have One Wish, What Would It Be?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you as well on the various possible ways of resolving issues and facing one direction will simply look like being biased.

My only desired wish for today is to have a promise of peace of mind for the rest of my life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah this sound like a wish for a good life 😂🧬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I have one wish that would be a power to go back from the start in which there's no humanity exist, just nature me and dinosaurs, maybe my wish is not that helpful yet I want to see the beauty of the world, it's also my way to escape from this monstrosity of life, I want to go back to time which everything is green and gems are everywhere then I'm glad to collect them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah Agreed if I had more than one wish am pretty sure I would consider this too( going back in time ).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being open minded bridges us to be more creative and deal with differences

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the part where you said there are multiple solutions in every problem, yeah there are lots and we just have to open our minds and eyes to look around and see the possible ways to solve that problem.

my only wish for today is to let all people realize that we are blessed every day and we should be thankful for it. Instead of complaining we should appreciate all the things around

$ 0.00
2 years ago