Maybe it's anxiety, and it's killing me.

19 47
Avatar for Nadeen
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Parenting

As a mother, we need to make our patience longer just like the river coz if we don't have more patience in ourselves maybe we can create a decision that we might regret afterward. It's really hard to control our temper, coz a mother is also human, we felt exhausted plus the fact that we have work every day and our energy when we got home is empty and there's this stubborn kid who cried even though there is nothing happens to them. Hayes is so frustrating.


Last Friday, after eating our dinner. I do the dishes coz my husband always does it and he lying down in bed with the kids, after a while the youngest approaches me that he wants to watch a video on his cellphone, so I never gave him what he wants coz I noticed that he almost watch like 3 hours straight and that's the beginning of his tantrums. Imagine he is 1 year and 10 months yet he throws his toys and opens the door and then walks out, but he didn't go far coz he's afraid of the dark but when we get him he doesn't want to go inside and cry a lot. I got angry like I can't control my mind, it was the first time that I cannot even calm myself, I pull him and bring to the bathroom to have a half bath, he continues crying and shouting and then he wants to full the faucet very hard like I'm also got wet this time, my husband rescuing us coz I almost explode.


Maybe because I'm pregnant my energy got easily faded away and my patience was also down, I cried a lot after that incident coz if my husband doesn't rescue me, I almost choke the child, and my mind is closed, I leveled my stand to an attitude of a child which is not me coz in terms of encountering different attitudes of children I can say that I'm expert of it, but in handling my kids, I can't? It's so frustrating on my part he pushes me to my limit which unusually happens to me coz I can manage my temper, so I cried and pray for it and ask forgiveness and guidance to the Almighty father God to lighten my mind every time my child got his tantrums again coz it's a saddening part of a mother that we can hurt our children.


Maybe this is what they called anxiety or depression, knowing that I am more of holding my temper and If I got angry I smiled to it and afterward it's fade but now, it's different.


Every night I pray about my illness, I consider it sickness because it's not me anymore. Like there's someone in the back of my head who commands me to get angry also, I know it's only because of tiredness but I have my pleaded work also to attend to every day and this is our bread and butter.

So, I hope and pray that it won't happen again coz I'm afraid of myself already.

Thank you for reading my sentiments.

It's me ∆Nadeen

7
$ 0.46
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.03 from @CoinBitShac
+ 1
Sponsors of Nadeen
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Nadeen
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Parenting

Comments

I can't imagine what you are going through. This sounds like Post-Partum Syndrome..my sister went through this with my nephew and it was hard. My advise for you is to find help and a support group. This is in no way of judging you or the situation because I saw my sister had a hard time dealing with this. Always find someone to talk to. You will get through this with the right help. Love on yourself and always remember that there are people who cares and love you too❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for this uplifting message I'm trying not to think and do it again.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You will get through this! Keep good friends around and ask for help whenever necessary❤️ You do not need to do this alone🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

keep the spirit in living this life. Don't forget to stop by and support each other

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for an inspiring message

$ 0.00
1 year ago

life need each other

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mother's job isn't an easy task...I feel you dearest sis and the mood swings attached to it also makes you feel like someone else, but you are going to be fine, just be calm and breathe in and out while closing your eyes and have them open to tackle the matter lightly... I'll pray with you also

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for the sympathy sister.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your welcome dearest sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

being a mother must have extraordinary patience, so that later her child will also inherit the nature of his mother, no matter how angry the mother is with her child, the mother must be patient in dealing with problems, so that the child also does not turn around to do evil things to his mother.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah very well sad, I'm trying harder thank you for the advice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May napanood ako sa eat Bulaga na ganyan ang nangyari sa kanya, muntik din talaga Yong anak nya, ang Sabi the problem is "anger management", Kaya KAilangan PA talaga e layo ang anak nya sa kanya kasi palagi nyang nasasaktan.

Baka sobrang stress ka lately, Kaya Sana you can have time for yourself, and unwind sometimes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat, sinusubukan ko talaga kontrolin sarili ko sa tuwing mag ta tantrums na Naman anak ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stay healthy po. Don't stress out yourself. Mahirap talaga po pag may mga bata nakakawala ng pasensiya, pero na experience ko din nong nag start ang pandemic kakapanganak lang ng kapatid ko since kami lang talaga sa boarding house ako nag aalaga baby niya, siya namn night shift madalas, tas may work ako sa umaga work from home then alaga si baby super hirap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, naging instant nanay ka Ang sayang experience nun, ngunit Yun Nga nakakapagod. Salamat sa concern.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala buntis diay ka te..kapoy gyud na te uy kapuyan gani ko duday nga isa ra labaw na nang duha mga laki pa jud.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, girl na. . Hehe Dali Ra kaayo ko masuko Lage uy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Always pray sis. Kaya mo yan sis. Wag lang mag isip ng mga negativities then always dasal talaga kay God sis. Andyan lang siya lagi para satin sis. Andito lang kami lagi for you sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago