Why do you have to pursue only one passion?success story

22 67
Avatar for NINOn
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Story, Health, ...

Sometimes we get preoccupied with many things that carry us away from achievement. We must constantly evaluate ourselves and arrange our actions towards one goal.

The start of this week was marked by an idea that occurred to me: to be limited to just one thing. Thus I decided to delete all podcasts on my phone and keep one channel. Which is what I did in many aspects of my life. I pondered the many aspects of my life, picking one thing at a time. Here are some examples:

  • I had a couple of headphones, and now I only have one.

  • I was reading several books at once. Now read just one book.

  • I used to have several methods of managing stress, and now I'm content with just one, “meditation”.

Then I took this simple approach to material matters and applied it to my daily actions:

  • Now I'm pursuing one passion, instead of being divided between interests.

  • I strive to achieve a specific goal in a specific area, instead of thinking of achieving many goals.

  • I spend my spare time on one activity, rather than trying to spend it on many things.

Evaluate what you're doing and you'll see one thing.

If you reflect on your life, you will notice that you spend a large portion of your time on a specific thing (even if I am multi-talented), for example I am passionate about many things, but when I evaluate what I have been doing for the past ten years, I will find that most of my efforts were directed towards blogging. Of course I have a lot of things to care about, but blogging has the lion's share. And so - at the start of the week - I decided to stick with one thing (blogging), rather than pretending I care about everything.

I'll try to tell you how I feel, and take the passion for movies as an example:

You subscribe to several YouTube channels, and your favorites have tons of links to forums related to movies, analysis, lessons learned, and cryptic messages. And you are trying to follow all and participate in it. But if you look closely, you will find that most of them (90%) are similar in style of presentation, and the ideas that are discussed are the same. Now try to limit yourself to one channel / website. Whenever you view your "short favorite", you'll feel the difference. Maybe I'm not interested in movies, it's okay! Reflect on your life, and you will find similar patterns.

It creates focus within you

When you limit your work to one thing, it gives you the ability to focus. It can be used to master one thing rather than practice many unrelated things . Your focus brings you to the stage of achieving achievements that seem impossible. When you focus on one thing, you will be able to notice the reasons for your failure, how you can improve your performance, and most importantly: what areas you are good at. Thus, you reach the level of professionalism in which you benefit from your automatic reactions.

Avoid fatigue

A person cannot do all kinds of things at once without feeling overwhelmed. So the biggest advantage of focusing on one action is to spare you that burnout. How many times did you feel excited to write an article, then someone came telling you to do such-and-such before writing your article, and now: You are doing something and your mind is crushed between your thinking about the new task and the ideas of your article. The result? Neither thing would be done perfectly.

Many of us hold the wrong principle: To be successful, it takes you to do everything. However, we all know that this is impossible, so does that make us a failure?
On the contrary, in order to succeed, you have to focus and do one thing. Success is not to give up. If you put yourself under constant pressure, you will reach the stage in which your negative thoughts that revolve around (how incapable and unsuccessful you are to perform the simplest tasks!) Are the enemy. Passion and energy. But when you focus on one thing, you multiply the levels of others.

  • One job.

  • one goal.

  • One YouTube channel.

  • One book.

  • One passion.

This is how you reach success.

10
$ 0.62
$ 0.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
Avatar for NINOn
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Story, Health, ...

Comments

Thanks for the advice. I will also try to focus on one thing at a time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is the good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, this is a really great article, one need to pursue only one success so you'll be able to focus and concentrate on it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice to read your story and thanks for giving us idea

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good idea to make own self to focus to one goal. Keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Setting one thing at a time yields better results than doing everything altogether at once. However this does not negate having multiple streams of income or does it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Si sabes cómo realizar múltiples tareas, es posible lograr las cosas a la vez ... Pero sí, a veces es la razón por la que estás logrando menos de lo que esperabas. Te desenfocas ... Así que es muy importante establecer un objetivo a la vez ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Success will come if you persevere in any one task, but if you can multitask, you will succeed in one or the other

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you know how to multi tasks, it is possible to achieve things at a time.. But yes, sometimes it's the reason why you are achieving less than your expectations. You become out of focus... So it is really important to set one goal at a time..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is good to set out specific goals in life and make sure to achieve them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah mke sure to take action not just setting goals..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

One goal, easier to achieve. Too much goal will only disappoint someone and affect the other goals.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed. You must focus in just one thing because if you're not a good multi-tasker. Your doings will be a mess. Just focus on one thing so you can finish your tasks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Focusing on one thing is easier than pursuing too many. Less stress and more effective if you do that way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is so true!!! Must do and focus one thing at a time. I'm taking this as a housewife. I love multitasking but you know what happens if I do three things at once? I burnt my cooking. I forgot the clothes at the tumble dryer. I can't seem to make everything right. So sometimes I just do one thing after another.

I was laughing at the headphones, while mine is hair clip and a hair bobble. I have like dozens of them now I left with one. 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it will be hard to achieve this at once, thanks for reading my article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My pleasure. You always write good stuff. Cheers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You welcome 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You welcome 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome, this is a great article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You welcome 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago