How do you express yourself and your thoughts in a better way? [Operation method]

0 63
Avatar for NINOn
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Friendship


Not all people have the ability to express themselves or their feelings. It's exhausting and painful, but with will and practice you will be able to reach what you want

When I was young, I remember going through many situations in which I lost the ability to express myself and my thoughts well. It was bothering me a lot and making me feel anxious and losing confidence in myself. I used to get angry at myself, especially when I remembered the many methods that I could use to express myself and my thoughts, but I could not.

I tried a lot to think of ways to help me bypass this problem. I tried a lot of ideas that were presented to me by those close to me, and those I read in articles and human development books, I thought a lot before writing this article, but I think that sharing my experience might help someone else who has the same problem, so I decided to show you the top five strategies that I used that helped me In crossing the barrier of fear, I became more able to express myself and my thoughts at any time and in front of anyone.

# 1 Make a plan

Even the smallest topics or ideas need a plan. If you lose your ability to organize your thoughts or forget what you want to say, you should put everything you think about on a piece of paper. Write down the basic lines that you want to talk about, and also write examples in brief words that help you say everything. Think about it without shame or hesitation.

# 2 Write

Often times a person has some emotions, whether negative or positive, which he cannot talk about, or he does not find anyone speaking freely before him, or the person is afraid that someone who talks in front of him will judge him, so write what you feel on a sheet of paper as if you are talking to someone; If you have a problem that you want to find solutions to and you do not know who you are talking to, your chance is to use a piece of paper to write down what you think and how you feel , and then go back to reading what you wrote and you will definitely find the answer, you can exchange the paper with a tape recorder to re-hear what you said and from Then you can judge things better.

# 3 Prepare yourself

There are many situations in which we are placed and we do not know how to speak or what to say, but most situations that we go through daily we expect them to happen, so why not prepare yourself and imagine what scenario will happen and prepare ready-made responses that you use if necessary.

# 4 Be decisive

If you are being harassed and lose your ability to speak or express how you feel, express that, even if the expression is not verbal, you have a face on which you can show the feeling of distress, and you can ignore the person who is bothering you, and withdrawal may also mean often evidence In rejecting what is happening, be decisive and firm and do not remain silent without any action.

# 5 Simple words

Fluency, the ability to speak freely, express yourself and your thoughts with precision is a skill that needs training and practice, so I will not promise you that you will be better in no time; All you have to do is experiment and experiment until you master it. Start with simple words, such as asking someone in front of you to stop bothering you, or telling someone that you feel you are missing them while they are away.

These simple and short words will make you feel better and reduce feelings of lack of self-confidence or anger at the inability to express, and little by little you will find yourself developing more, and you will find your tongue more forthcoming in speaking and expressing what you want to say.

Finally, let me tell you that your inability to express does not only mean that you feel a lack of self-confidence or a feeling of anger and powerlessness, but it may mean real losses for you , because you may be unable to express your love and it will waste you a good relationship that may succeed, and you may lose your ability to speak in front of someone What is bothering you, then it gradually turns into a bully that destroys your life, your confidence and your image in front of people.

God has endowed us with reason and the ability to improve, so if you think you have a problem, you must immediately start solving it and do not let it grow and worsen further and affect your whole life.

5
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @lagrapefruit
Avatar for NINOn
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Friendship

Comments