In_Between

7 35
Avatar for NAM
Written by
3 years ago

The wound I tried so hard to forget

Like it didn't exist

The wound I tried so hard to ignore

Like I can't see it at all

Are all crumbled down the drain

With just few words you said

About the things I wanted to forget

You activated the reset button

Instead of helping me to move on

You laughed

At my flaws

As if, it was nothing

But for me, it was everything

You opened the wound

I'm trying to stitch

You opened the past

I barely surpassed

My confidence is slowly being eaten

Again-

By anxiousness

And hatred

For being so weak hearted

For not being able to ignore

For being hurt

For being shattered

Can someone remind me

That that I'm worth it

Can someone cheer me up

That I'm doing great

Can someone tell me

That it is okay

To feel this way

Just from time to time

Because I'm still halfway

In_between

Healing and accepting

To fully healed and accepted

Thank you for reading 💗

Ctto of the picture

5
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Winona

Comments

Great poem @NAM . In times you doubt yourself I hope this be a reminder, we all do. The coward might be safe from judgements and disappointments but a coward never lives at all. You are the process, you are the cure.

Keep it up!👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Life is ups and downs & struggle. We need to overcome it. Get healed and accepted. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes .. No one will help us but ourselves.. Thank you for reading my poem @sistlavenkatagiri!

$ 0.00
User's avatar NAM
3 years ago

ten presente siempre que recaigas en vigilar el pensamiento negativo, reconocerlo, y si es posible reírse de el mejor, sustitúyalo por algo maravilloso de la creación divina, quien te lo hace recordar es obra de tu propio pensamiento para que vuelvas a caer en lo mismo .El pensamiento negativo se alimenta para seguir viviendo en Ud.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@ceciliarey can't understand it .. english please.. Haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar NAM
3 years ago

ten presente siempre que recaigas en vigilar el pensamiento negativo, reconocerlo, y si es posible reírse de el mejor, sustitúyalo por algo maravilloso de la creación divina, quien te lo hace recordar es obra de tu propio pensamiento para que vuelvas a caer en lo mismo .El pensamiento negativo se alimenta para seguir viviendo en Ud.

Always keep in mind that you fall back on watching the negative thought, recognize it, and if it is possible to laugh at the best, replace it with something wonderful from divine creation, who makes you remember it is the work of your own thought so that you fall back into the same Negative thinking is fed to continue living in you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! @ceciliary

$ 0.00
User's avatar NAM
3 years ago