Plagiarism is a crime

12 21

Please read this and be aware cause it's currently happening.

Do you know what plagiarism means? According to the Meriam-Webster online dictionary, it means to STEAL AND PASS OFF (the ideas or words of another) as one's own without crediting the source. It's like presenting that idea as new and original. It can be a violation of copyright laws and can be considered cheating. Anyone can plagiarize, and others can submits any type of writing.

So, what are some examples of plagiarism?

Consider this example: 

Yesterday, I post an article that has a title "Why does cat and dog noses are wet?" I do a research and try my very best to make it interesting and original.

I also sent it to other communities. But what makes me angry 😡 and shocked 😲, was when I go to the homepage.. scrolling.. reading other content.. Then boom.. Something familiar appeared.

When I clicked it and read its content, IT WAS MY ARTICLE!!

He/she just used the google translate to make it tagalog. And he copied it all.. As is. Even my INTRO and also the EMOJI at the end of the article was also there. He/she also receives 5 thumbs up, while my article just got 2. It means they appreciate that plagiarized content while my article was ignored. Sorry for mentioning this, but I can't let this pass. We all want to make a good article that has a good and interesting content. But ppplllsss, plsss, plsss.. Don't just do the copy paste. Try to make your own content and learn from other writing skills. And who knows, some people might discover you and appreciate your talent. Not other talent, but YOUR TALENT.

PS. I already reported this and after a while, the article that he/she posted was gone. Just be careful next time. I warn you. ⚠

4
$ 0.06
$ 0.06 from @Telesfor
Sponsors of Myt.24
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Disgusting thieves! 😵😵 Stealing other people's work just to earn. I hope @read.cash already addressed this concern. I really hate it when you work your a$$ off just to produce quality content and others just leech off of it. They must really be punished

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Read.cash already replied regarding that issue. They said they already deleted that article and assure that the user didn't get any points. It happened twice Baij on my part. After posting this one... Someone copied again my other article, and I don't have any idea about it. @Jdine noticed it and stated in her comment that someone plagiarized my work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good thing it stopped na

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Sana tuloy tuloy na

$ 0.00
3 years ago

true! PAra naman wala na ding takot sa mga writers na baka makopya lang yuung article or blog nila dba

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Plagiarism is surely a crime. I don’t know how people can copy and claim it to be their own content. It is just shameful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes Cryptonoob. I think the one that's making it, has no conscience. Looks like he's making it everytime.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it eventually becomes a habit and then they stop realizing that they are doing something wrong.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's like their conscience is not working well and eventually not getting guilty after making a bad one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly that is the point. Once they start doing it and go deep into it , they stop realizing that it is a wrong thing. To me it is like stealing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Did it ever happened to you here?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes many times in high school and college but our schools very not very stick like it is now. But yeah it hurts

$ 0.00
3 years ago