My favorite sweets (Philippines)

47 46
Avatar for Myt.24
Written by
3 years ago

Hello everyone. This day is so hot. 🥵 So I'm thinking of sharing some cold sweets from the Philippines. I will share with you my top 5 favorite sweets of all time. 😍

Let's start with this one:

1. Leche flan

This dessert is my most favorite out of all. Why? It tastes so creamy. I love its texture as it is melting on my mouth. This is made of egg yolks and milk, and a little part of caramel at the top. 😍

2. Filipino Fruit Salad

This is the second one. I can only eat this at parties. 😅 This consists of various kinds of mixed fruits with cream and condensed milk. This is so easy to make 'coz you will only mix all of the ingredients. No need to perform cooking. Some people also add diced cheese and apple on it to make it special. 😍

3. Mais con Yelo

This got added as one of my favorites since I was in high school. We always considered this as a snack every afternoon. It tastes so good 'coz the "mais" (corn) is so refreshing. The ingredients are sweet corn, shaved ice, milk, and sugar.

4. Halo-halo

Just like Mais con Yelo, Halo-halo is also made of crushed or shaved ice. The only difference is the ingredients. This contains assorted toppings from sweetened beans to seasoned fruits. You can buy it anywhere here in the Philippines every summer 'coz a lot of Filipinos know how to make it. But their Halo-halo varies depends on their personal choice. Fewer ingredients, less price. More ingredients, high price. 😅

5. Buko pie

I crave this sometimes. That's why I put it in the last. Just like Leche Flan, Buko pie is so creamy and melts on the mouth. This is made of soft young "buko" or coconut. A lot of Filipino vendors sell it while on the bus. This is one of the best "pasalubong" or what you bring back home after a trip.

How about you? What's your favorite dessert? 😍

Don't forget to leave a thumbs up, and subscribe if you haven't.

Thanks for reading. 😊

Sponsors of Myt.24
empty
empty
empty

11
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Myt.24
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Myt.24
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Wow. After reading about so much yum foods, my mouth is full of water. Very amazing to know about so many delicious foods.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Did you crave this instant? 😅 Good thing you love what you see, even you didn't taste it. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mygahd i missed all of those, specially buko pie but i can't go home to tagaytay right now 😭😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Where do you stay now?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In manila. I was stuck here before the pandemic came. Soon I'll be moving to quezon for reasons 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woooh... You can still eat those there. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The ones here are all fake :< the ones in tagaytay and laguna are heaven, i tell you-

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohhh... I see. It really differs from the original. They lack on buko there, that's why... It's not the real buko they make.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yess and the filling has too much cornstarch :< they don't mix the bumo juice in it to make it creamy so i hate the ones here in manila

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But you need to stay there until the pandemic is over. 🤦‍♀️ You need to eat fake food for now. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Orz i miss real pies made fresh from the oven ;;-;; can't wait to travel back to tagaytaayyy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yaay.. craving for these..minsan sa amin,ung sa halo-halo ginagawa qng jelly ung sabaw ng fruit cocktail toz dinadagdag q xa sa ingredients pro for family consumption kya ang gingawa q pinapaghalo n lhat sa isang container..fav din nmin ang graham cake

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Talaga?? Samin yung sabaw ng fruit cocktail tinatapon na. O kaya iniinom nila. Haha, pwede nga pala ijelly yun. 😍 Masubukan nga yan next time.

Oo nga pala mango grahams. 😍 Bat ba nawala sa list ko yun. Favorite ko din yon. 🤤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yummmyyyy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do you want some? 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow it's really delicious

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes it is. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not into sweets except chocolates hehe but my favorite Filipino desert is Ube Halaya hehe. But its not cold 😅 I love Coffee Jelly as well with lot of cheese 💞

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I'm not a fan of Ube. But I can eat it, just a little. 😅 I already tasted Coffee Jelly, but I didn't try it with cheese. How does it taste?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It taste good. I love the combination of coffee and cheese hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Waaahhh. 🤤 Am I just craving coffee jelly with cheese now? 😩 My brother knows how to make coffee jelly. I'll try to convince him tomorrow to make some. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Im sure you will love it hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing that Mommy @Yen. Maybe it adds to my next favorite. 😍 Daming favorite e hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The more the merrier hehehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hahaha. Tama.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow..🤩 It's really delicious..🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, yes, yes. 😍 So delicious. 😋

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Swweeeettss! I love Leche Flan and I missed how it's taste

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. Me too. I can only eat it on some special occasions. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do you know how to make Leche Flan?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No. 😅 I just know how to eat. 😂 How about you?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know how to eat too, HAHA I can cook other sweet food

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol. 😂 Really? What kind of sweet food?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Chocolate Binangkal and Special Biko. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not familiar with chocolate binangkal. But the biko... I already tasted it. However, I'm not into kakanin. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's my own version of sweet food. I can make halo halo na lang haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. But I'm curious at the chocolate binangkal. What kind of food is that?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot for sharing valueable informations...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yw dear. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They look delicious Specially the 1st one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it is. It is really delicious. So creamy and tasty. 😋 Did you ever try it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No I have not but from the looks of it , it looks really great

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you try it soon. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah me too 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i love leche plan and mais con yelo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? We have the same taste. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago