Alcohol effects - 2nd entry

18 32
Avatar for Myt.24
Written by
3 years ago

It's 7 o'clock in the evening. A lot of people were dancing, bouncing, and shake their bodies to the beat. I was sitting at the corner watching them enjoyed the night. I was alone with a beer on my hand. I saw a man with a cigarette on his hand, and ashes falling from the cigarette. I can't help myself but watch him, gaze at him without noticing myself.

I went here at the bar to release my problems 'coz, my boyfriend just broke up with me. It hurts a lot and its the only way I think to overcome the pain.

The man that I was staring at started to notice me with a perplexed expression. I was a bit sleepy at that time, dizzy, and I can't even feel my face. It feels numb and I feel the slow-mo effect. This happens naturally when I drink some alcohol.

My friend also joins me now after dancing to support my emotion and to help me released the pain that I'm feeling right now.

Then the man that I was staring at earlier go to our table, sit in the chair next to me and ask something, "Why are you keep on staring at me? Do you find me charming?" I replied, "You look familiar. 🤔 I already saw you somewhere. I think it's a cartoon character. Maybe the title is "Larva"? Are you familiar with that? It's the worm with their families and friends." And then I laugh. 🤦‍♀️

"Larva"

*Please don't misunderstand. This is not the real me. I just created the story on my mind, put myself on the scene, and imagine that I was drunk. 🤦‍♀️

Timer: Cellphone

Device: Mobile phone

Translated: No

7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Myt.24
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Myt.24
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

people daw ata yun? saan niyo ba nakita yung perplex? nalito na akohaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sabi mismo ni wakeupkitty sakin.. Perplex daw hindi people. Perplex talaga.. Wag kayo malito haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pero may post siya sabi nanaman niya people daw... perplex at people nalang para masaya ahahaa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ganun haha.. Kahit ata sya lito e

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ginamit ko nalang dalawa para ok na haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala na. Ikaw na panalo nyan hahahah. Suko na ko. Feeling ko di ako mananalo. Ang gagaling nyo hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ngek ako din baka di ako manalo noh. Ang gulo kaya ng entry ko. nabasa mo na ba?

https://read.cash/@Jdine/how-drunk-people-act-1st-entry-4b02f98a

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nabasa ko na. Maganda naman ahh 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha ewan ko lang haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. This article made me reminisce my old times at the bar with friends. Boys looking at us and us looking at them. Hahaha. But I've changed. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. Really? I don't actually know what's in a bar. I just saw it on tv or movies, but never experienced it even once. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha. That's okay. Some are good experience mostly bad. So lucky you! 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's alright. Some experiences are good, but mostly bad. So lucky you!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No matter if it is the real you (never say it let people think it's all advertisement for what you write) you gave a great answer and I keep wondering how that guy responded....he could be the smoking caterpillar in Alice in Wonderland too. 😂

Your smart answer is the side effect of alcohol or???

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It can be the side effect of alcohol. I answered him without thinking that I can hurt him. Whatever thoughts that I have, I just say it without hesitation. Alcohol makes us uncontrollable.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It limits the alertnesd, you might see the world brighter than it is, there are so many reasons... Guard your boundaries and dare to say no. 💕👍🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

alcohol iz ba

$ 0.00
3 years ago