Home??? OR Away??

5 44
Avatar for Mystiq
Written by
1 year ago

Heyyyy good day my people πŸ˜πŸ€—πŸ€—... How did today go? were you able to accomplish much or you just had a 'me' day😁

Well for me 🀷,today was hectic. Had a Target and I just had to meet up before closing time. Normally I don't have issues with doing what I need to do but when there's a Target, there's pressure and it's not fun at all.

So back to our question..... Home or away?

When I mean home I mean your country ,Away is anywhere but here. You just want to jakpaπŸ˜‚...

I'm from Nigeria as you all know so my country home is Niger.

Do anyone remember an old time poem we sing those times in school? Let's go back memory lane.

🎢🎢Ohhh my home,ohhh my home. When shall I see my home,when shall I see my country home I will never forget my home.🎢🎢

Remember now??. I don't know why we were singing it then Sha but I think it suppose to be for those not in their country and really miss there home.

But wait sha, does it mean that Nigeria is not our home??πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€­ Or we came from somewhere far away... .Hmmmm food for thoughtπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ . I really wish Sha. That I will just wake up one day and they say that I was swapped from another country so I am returning home now..πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Those from this part of this world will relate more with this post .

So going through everything that is happening in my country. From corruption to the bad road to bad government to violence and hatred hanging around everywhere. I ask my self what more can be done for my country land.

I stumbled on a meme that asked if everyone decides to leave the country who or what is left of our beloved home.

Here's my honest answer to this.. I love Niger but guy I don't think me staying in this country when everyone is leaving and making it out there will save the country either... So???? Why should I stay and decide to endure all this tragic happenings around.

I'm studying a good course in the university and when I am done after 5yrs plus ASUU stirke ,let's say 7yrs minimum and I come out and no job 🀷🀷🀷. Why???? Because no jobs anywhere. If I travel with the knowledge I have,I will be highly sort after.

And you say I should stay around and do what???.

I love my country and I will pray for them abroad..thank you!!!!

Life in Nigeria is TRAGIC...

I school in Benin city. Have you see Benin roads??? Benin is like the first colonized city in Nigeria and still nothing to show forth for it.

Coming home yesterday from work,the rain fell heavy and there was massive flood on the main road. I mean massive on a federal major road. My God!!!! I was just tired and angry.

I stayed in the bus for 3hours, 3 good hours for a 45mins journey by bus. It was really frustrating. And you ask me to stay when there's a better opportunity for me out there..

I mean I don't care if they sell this country let's go our separate ways.. No change no improvement. Every thing getting worse daily.

The future of tomorrow we are saying are more corrupt ... What's left of our country!!!! It's sounding like I'm angry yeah?? I seriously just want to leave here.. A place we call home is no longer comfortable to live in anymore.

I don't know how it is over there but what can be worse than this??? A home that cares more than the furnitures and decorations than the occupants themselves. What a sweet homeπŸ€¨πŸ˜’πŸ˜πŸ˜. Have you gone to the markets?? Prices of things hiked and our money has no value..

How much is sardine?? Omo if you still eat sardine you have made it in life. Spaghetti nko..Even bread self is for the rich. There's no 100naira bread again self..

It's not what we have ,it's never that.... Nigeria is a country blessed with lots of mineral resources, so we have. We have a lot to go round to every single person but no the people we have,the ones in power has a better plan for their pockets..

It's this country that I see that paruto principle work on a steady. 96% of the country wealth enjoyed by 4% of the people. Why now happens to the 96% persons left. OYO(on your own).

Over and over we see this occurrence and we cant do nothing. We shout , we post, we protest we even vote ..

Some say election is nigh so they think their salvation is close. Promise will be made,money will be given and after everything we are back to this same problem.

E be like say una never understand my people.

Election is not by the people ,it's by the power people. They put who ever suits them..do you get it now? .... So where do we stand??

Maybe there will come a time when we will matter. Maybe a savior will arrive soon. Maybe Nigeria can be better. Maybe we can finally call her our Homeland with pride.

Maybe...maybe not... But for now. Away is and will always be my best options.

And no you won't hear me sing that song. "When shall I see my home".

I love my country but We Mouve.....

5
$ 1.19
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Pearlkel
$ 0.03 from @Jumper-01
+ 1
Avatar for Mystiq
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Who wants to stay in this country before? Thinking about the state of this country makes me sad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmmm that's great. It's hard to see persons like you. I celebrate your grace boss

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would have loved to go elsewhere other than here but home is home no matter what. Maybe I would consider abroad for vacation and be back home again. I feel that whatever we have here gives me joy even though things aren't smiling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ you can totally relate...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nigeria is a really tough place to live in and I plan to leave after my first degree. No be dis country go kill me

$ 0.00
1 year ago